Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
darkely Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 984
Threads: 87
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 10
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Currently I can run the game on medium (the preset) and get fairly playable FPS. However I'd like a second opinion.

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bits
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @3.20GHz
8GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB

What settings should I be using to get a good balance between quality/performance?

09-10-2013, 03:08 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 03:08 PM)darkely Wrote: Currently I can run the game on medium (the preset) and get fairly playable FPS. However I'd like a second opinion.

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bits
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @3.20GHz
8GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB

What settings should I be using to get a good balance between quality/performance?

Low to medium would be my suggestion.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-10-2013, 03:12 PM
Find Reply
victor02 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Still using Win XP here and game is working fine so far, played for an hour or so with no crashes. Specs are:

Amd x2 4400+ @2.2Ghz
550 Ti 1GB
2GB Ram
Win XP

Graphics options:
Textures: High
Texture Filter: Trilinear
Aniso: 16x
Parallax: On
Shadow Quality: High
Resolution: High
All Post Effects: On
SSAO: On
SSAO Samples: 16
SSAO Resolution: Medium

Playing at 1280x1024 and performance seems pretty good. Haven't run Fraps yet, but feels like 30-40fps to me, there is the occasional slight stutter though.
09-10-2013, 03:46 PM
Find Reply
Doomed316 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 03:46 PM)victor02 Wrote: Still using Win XP here and game is working fine so far, played for an hour or so with no crashes. Specs are:

Amd x2 4400+ @2.2Ghz
550 Ti 1GB
2GB Ram
Win XP

Graphics options:
Textures: High
Texture Filter: Trilinear
Aniso: 16x
Parallax: On
Shadow Quality: High
Resolution: High
All Post Effects: On
SSAO: On
SSAO Samples: 16
SSAO Resolution: Medium

Playing at 1280x1024 and performance seems pretty good. Haven't run Fraps yet, but feels like 30-40fps to me, there is the occasional slight stutter though.

Just my two cents here but turning aniso to lowest might give you a performance boost.
09-10-2013, 03:57 PM
Find Reply
Bulbatron Offline
Member

Posts: 124
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 12:05 PM)Kreekakon Wrote:
(09-10-2013, 08:42 AM)Bulbatron Wrote: Hello,

I am a little concerned about whether or not I'll be able to run the game. I was able to run Amnesia The Dark Decent with no problems.

Here my my system details.

My iMac is from early 2009.

Processor - 2.66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory - 2 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics - NVIDIA GeForce 9400 256 MB
Software - OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

You will be able to run the game, but I'd wager only on low.

Thank You for getting back to me. I can indeed run it on low settings, but it's rather sluggish. I can play it, but not effortlessly. Still seems like a good game so far though.

Wow - what a mansion!
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 04:12 PM by Kreekakon.)
09-10-2013, 04:10 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

You're very welcome, but in the future please try to edit unnecessary information out of your quotes to make the forums look more clean. This goes out to everyone Smile

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-10-2013, 04:13 PM
Find Reply
Retomathic Offline
Member

Posts: 121
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

you won't believe this
it runs WHILE RECORDING with

AMD Radeon HD 4330
AMD Athlon Dual core L310 1,2 Ghz
4 GB RAM

I'm so happy I don't need to really buy a new pc. but it's better to
lol

but the settings are low.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 04:15 PM by Retomathic.)
09-10-2013, 04:14 PM
Website Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 04:13 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: You're very welcome, but in the future please try to edit unnecessary information out of your quotes to make the forums look more clean. This goes out to everyone Smile

Kreek feel free to edit their posts and remove redundant quotes, I do it all the time. Otherwise the forum is not readable sometimes.

Also, all replies issued by Kreek are correct. Smile
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 04:19 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-10-2013, 04:19 PM
Find Reply
alus992 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Win7
2GB of RAM
NVIDIA 330m with 1GB of memory
i3 dual core 2,13Ghz

On everything low: high smooth FPS, game stutters in every new location/room/sound loaded.

On everything high without SSAO: medium, but smooth FPS, game stutters as same as on low.

Patch needed for this suttering problemSad
09-10-2013, 04:29 PM
Find Reply
Bulbatron Offline
Member

Posts: 124
Threads: 7
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 04:13 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: You're very welcome, but in the future please try to edit unnecessary information out of your quotes to make the forums look more clean. This goes out to everyone Smile

My apologies. There were so many quotes I wasn't sure which ones to edit out.

Wow - what a mansion!
09-10-2013, 07:44 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)