Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
bug mouse in the game
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,660
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#11
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
Override the high resolution scaling mode. Try Application mode.

(I think it was called something different in the earlier version of Windows 10, or at least earlier version of Windows)

(This post was last modified: 11-26-2017, 02:43 PM by Mudbill.)
11-26-2017, 02:43 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,576
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#12
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
[Image: f3675cb260.png]

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
11-26-2017, 03:01 PM
Find Reply
Alexandr37
Unregistered

 
#13
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
(11-26-2017, 02:43 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Override the high resolution scaling mode. Try Application mode.

(I think it was called something different in the earlier version of Windows 10, or at least earlier version of Windows)

problem remained..

(11-26-2017, 02:43 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Override the high resolution scaling mode. Try Application mode.

(I think it was called something different in the earlier version of Windows 10, or at least earlier version of Windows)

started the game from the beginning, it was all good, until the moment where the main character goes through the script scene by itself where the door opens and the hero is frightened , then open the door and climb up to the top floor , there will continue to be a room with furniture and at the entrance to this room right next door is a chair, that camera suddenly noticed this chair itself is moved. I have not touched them , held the mouse in one position .
11-27-2017, 12:13 AM
Reply
Alexandr37
Unregistered

 
#14
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
I see the developers are powerless to my problem...
11-27-2017, 08:39 PM
Reply
VL4DST3R
Unregistered

 
#15
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
Problem is due to the Windows 10 FCU, i came here after fixing my problem to see if it was an already known probem, but apparently not, anyway here is the fix: https://www.gog.com/forum/amnesia_series...se_warping

Ok, ignore the above link, for some reason it got screwed up, here:
https://www.gog.com/forum/amnesia_series...se_warping

In case it dies again i'll also paste the text here:


The mouse randomly moving around making the game unplayable is due to the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update. It will likely eventually be fixed but this solution is until then.

Go to your Amnesia: The Dark Descent installation folder and find the file called "SDL.dll". Rename that file to something else so you're keeping a copy to revert back to later on.

Download this file:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m4fuzi3hmxrmkz1/SDL.dll?dl=0

Windows will likely block the file in your downloads folder as .dll files contain code that could be malicious. If you trust the .dll then you can right-click it, choose properties, and there you will see the un-block setting. As with any file that contains code, scan it with your anti-virus.

The GOG version of Amnesia: The Dark Descent ships with SDL 1.2.14.0 which is the problematic file for the Fall Creators Update. The above file you download is SDL 1.2.13.0. Place the downloaded SDL.dll into your Amnesia: The Dark Descent folder. The same folder where you previously renamed the original SDL.dll file.

This is just a work-around. Keep the original file so you can revert the changes for the assumed time that Microsoft fixes the issue on their end.

With SDL 1.2.13.0 your mouse pointer may be trapped in the window if you try to alt-tab to your desktop. That's unfortunate but still better than not having your mouse work at all.

Here's the bug report on the SDL tracker:

https://bugzilla.libsdl.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3931
12-07-2017, 10:07 PM
Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,576
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#16
Solved: 6 Months, 5 Days ago RE: bug mouse in the game
Thanks for that! I hadn't received the FCU update yet, so I couldn't replicate the error on my end.

You may also opt for the 1.2.15.0 SDL.dll provided by plutomaniac in the below link. I haven't tested it on FCU, but it should prevent the mouse from locking to the top left corner when Amnesia is not the focused window.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...l#pid70551


Please use the 1.2.13.0 SDL.dll file above until an updated solution is provided.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2017, 12:34 PM by Romulator.)
12-08-2017, 04:35 AM
Find Reply
Jump to the post that solved this thread.


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)