Frictional Games Forum
Need "menu_bg.map" File! D= - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Need "menu_bg.map" File! D= (/thread-10599.html)



Need "menu_bg.map" File! D= - Statyk - 10-05-2011

Okay, so for my campaign I am making, I wanted to make a new background to fit the theme. (Possibly a conversion mod, but I am struggling to understand that. If someone would like to help me with that, PM me and we'll talk =]) The map and custom music load up, but there's a problem... In game, It's not showing the static_objects (mainly walls) and floors and ceilings. But some entities show and if you study for a minute, the map still shows some of the old menu_bg.map entities.

In attachments are a photo of the in-game menu. And in another, is a screenshot of the menu_bg.map in the Level Editor, how it SHOULD look.

If someone could tell me how to make the walls/floors/ceilings show up and how the old menu objects could disappear, I'd be extremely grateful.



RE: menu_bg.map Change is Bugged Out! - palistov - 10-05-2011

Check your resources.cfg file. Should be the 8th line. It needs to say <Directory Path="/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />. It seems like your conversion mod isn't loading up the static objects folders so the statics and primitive textures don't show up in the menu map and won't do so in-game either.


RE: menu_bg.map Change is Bugged Out! - Statyk - 10-05-2011

Its just a replaced .map file. It's not a conversion mod. I said I would LIKE to do a conversion mod. the resource.cgf is perectly fine

Actually... Is someone able to email me the original menu_bg.map? please? I lost it accidentally...



RE: Need "menu_bg.map" File! D= - ZyLogicX - 10-05-2011

I dont think it's possible to script your menu_bg.map

In other news, here is the original menu_bg.map:
http://www.mediafire.com/?09p210fps8lkh38



RE: Need "menu_bg.map" File! D= - Statyk - 10-05-2011

(10-05-2011, 02:28 PM)ZyLogicX Wrote: I dont think it's possible to script your menu_bg.map

In other news, here is the original menu_bg.map:
http://www.mediafire.com/?09p210fps8lkh38
Thats what I needed! thank you so much! But it turns out the reason why the menu was bugged out was because I replaced the "menu_bg.map" file with the new one, but I never deleted the ".map_cache". Once I deleted that, it's working better than ever =]

You can see my map so far (including the menu) by clicking on the link in my signature if you're interested!