Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? (/thread-12414.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - kartanonperuna - 01-07-2012

Uh what?


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - Statyk - 01-07-2012

(01-07-2012, 02:35 AM)kartanonperuna Wrote: Uh what?
It means you have two objects in the map with the same name. As with a function


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - kartanonperuna - 01-07-2012

Hmmm what thell?But it worked few minutes ago?




RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - Your Computer - 01-07-2012

It has to do with your script only. Look at your script and find the two that match.


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - kartanonperuna - 01-07-2012

Oh and its talking about the hps not the map.

Edit:Hah yes
Here my script:


void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("crowbar_joint_2", "crowcollide", "crowopen_func", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "crowbar_1", "prison_locked", "activatecrowdoor", true);
}



void crowopen_func(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("prison_locked", false, true);
CreateParticleSystemAtEntity("", "ps_break_wood.ps", "area1", false);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_2", false);
GiveSanityBoost();
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "break_wood.snt", "area1", 0, false);
SetSwingDoorClosed("prison_locked", false, true);
SetSwingDoorDisableAutoClose("prison_locked", true);
AddPropImpulse("prison_locked", 0, 0, -3, "world");
}

void activatecrowdoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_2", true);
RemoveItem("crowbar_1");
}



RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - BlueFury - 01-07-2012

Just easily call them 'A' and 'B' for example.

It's highly recommended to rename objects that are important to the gameplay to your own name to prevent further issues.



RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - kartanonperuna - 01-07-2012

I dont know what to take out.


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - BlueFury - 01-07-2012

Quote: PlaySoundAtEntity("", "break_wood.snt", "area1", 0, false);
Don't you miss something there?


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - kartanonperuna - 01-07-2012

No?What do I miss?


RE: A fucntion with the same name and the parameters already exist? - BlueFury - 01-07-2012

Oh shit, my bad. That script's okay.