Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Story Ideas Needed! - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+--- Thread: Story Ideas Needed! (/thread-12506.html)

Pages: 1 2

Story Ideas Needed! - Gamemakingdude - 01-10-2012

Hi all, i need some ideas for my next custom story. I am welcoming all suggestions. An story idea i had was to make something silent-eqse but would require modellers and i have no modelling experience.

So i'm looking for other story ideas.

RE: Story Ideas Needed! - Elven - 01-10-2012

You usually need only base storyor idea, everything else comes while you are making it Wink

RE: Story Ideas Needed! - Gamemakingdude - 01-10-2012

Well, do you have any base story ideas that could help me out?

RE: Story Ideas Needed! - Your Computer - 01-10-2012

I'm willing to hand over an old idea of mine which i don't think i'll be making due to loss of interest.

The concept is based off of the phrase "right into my hands." It's about a detective that has finally found out where the psychopath he's been tracking commits all of his evils. Not knowing what troubles await the detective, he enters blindly into the psycho's lair. The complicated part of this story is that the player takes on the role of both the detective and the psychopath. Having been found, the psychopath is willing to hand himself over to the authorities under the condition that the detective passes all trials. When the player plays as the psychopath, the player is given the task to set up the trial. After having finished setting up the current trial, the roles switch to the detective, having to work out the puzzles and pass by the deadly traps. I had a special ending, but i'm not going to mention it.