Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Script Area Item Interaction Help - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Script Area Item Interaction Help (/thread-14774.html)



Script Area Item Interaction Help - Nomad923 - 04-14-2012

Ive got a small problem, i have a script where if you use an chemical on a script area, it adds that chemical into the jar that is in the script area but it is not working correctly. its saying you cant use this item this way. Ive looked into the Amnesia Main Story maps to see how they did it and compared the two. its pretty much the same.

Here is what im using:


Code:
AddUseItemCallback("placebottle2", "cuprite", "AreaPlaceJar", "func2", true);


And here is a picture of the script area

http://i777.photobucket.com/albums/yy59/nomad923/Untitled.png

Edit: And ItemInteraction is checked.



RE: Script Area Item Interaction Help - Putmalk - 04-14-2012

Click the area and make sure "Item Interaction" is enabled in the editor.



RE: Script Area Item Interaction Help - Nomad923 - 04-14-2012

(04-14-2012, 06:30 AM)Putmalk Wrote: Click the area and make sure "Item Interaction" is enabled in the editor.
Yep it is.


RE: (STILL NOT WORKING) Script Area Item Interaction Help - Putmalk - 04-14-2012

Does your map have a map_cache? If so, delete it.

Make sure your item name is "cuprite".

Make sure your function name is "func2".

For now, set that true statement to false.

Make sure your function's arguments are: (string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)


RE: (STILL NOT WORKING) Script Area Item Interaction Help - Nomad923 - 04-15-2012

(04-14-2012, 05:56 PM)Putmalk Wrote: Does your map have a map_cache? If so, delete it.

Make sure your item name is "cuprite".

Make sure your function name is "func2".

For now, set that true statement to false.

Make sure your function's arguments are: (string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ it works thanks for the help.