Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[SOLVED]No scripts work - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [SOLVED]No scripts work (/thread-18071.html)

Pages: 1 2


[SOLVED]No scripts work - FlawlessHappiness - 08-31-2012

I have a serious problem in my newest map!
None of my scripts work! NONE!

I tried adding a debug message in void OnStart(). Nothing happens.
My map and .hps file has the same name (doublechecked)

Script:
Spoiler below!


void OnStart()
{

AddDebugMessage("SCRIPT", false);

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaOpenDoorGrunt", "OpenDoorGrunt", true, 0);
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_3", "AreaMonsterDisappear_1", "MonsterDisappear_1", true, 0);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaStopMonster", "StopMonster", false, 0);
for(int p=1;p<3;p++) AddEntityCollideCallback("saw_"+p, "AreaWoodSaw", "BuildLadder", true, 0);

AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");

}

//////////////
//SAW PUZZLE//

void InteractWoodSaw(string &in asEntity)
{
AddDebugMessage("SCRIPT", false);
SetMessage("Messages", "04_saw", 0);
AddQuest("04_NeedSaw", "04_NeedSaw");
}

void BuildLadder(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);

if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_1")
{
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board_pile01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ladder_item_1", true);
FadeIn(2);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_2", 2, "BuildLadder");
return;
}

if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_2")
{
AddPlayerSanity(10);
CompleteQuest("04_NeedSaw", "Quest_04_NeedSaw_Text");
return;
}

if(asTimer == BuildLadder)
{
FadeOut(0);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "26_saw.snt", "Player", 0, false);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_1", 5, "BuildLadder");
}
}

//SAW PUZZLE END//
//////////////////

////////////////
//SCARE SOUNDS//

void ScareSounds(string &in asTimer)
{
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_1")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}

if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_2")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}

if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_3")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}

if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_4")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_human_noices.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}

if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_5")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "pounding_suitor_low.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}


AddTimer("ScareSounds", RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");
}

//SCARESOUNDS END//
///////////////////

///////////
//ENEMIES//

//ENEMIES END//
///////////////

void OnEnter()
{



}

void OnLeave()
{



}



Does anybody know what to do?


RE: No scripts work - shadowZgamerZ - 08-31-2012

Script is missing some of these: { and }

void BuildLadder(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);
{ //THIS ONE IS MISSING
if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_1")
{
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board_pile01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ladder_item_1", true);
FadeIn(2);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_2", 2, "BuildLadder");
return;
}
} //THIS ONE IS MISSING


RE: No scripts work - GoranGaming - 08-31-2012

if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive")== 1)

not

if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);


RE: No scripts work - FlawlessHappiness - 08-31-2012

But don't i get an error then? It doesn't check the script. It just plays the level as if there were no script


RE: No scripts work - Froge - 08-31-2012

Is the name of your .hps script file the same as your map file?

E.x. If your map's name is Entrance_Hall.map then your script file for it should be Entrance_Hall.hps


RE: No scripts work - FlawlessHappiness - 08-31-2012

As i wrote in my first post: Yes and i've double checked


RE: No scripts work - Robby - 08-31-2012

Have you created the script file while you were playing the map?


RE: No scripts work - Froge - 08-31-2012

First of all, the fact that the game isn't even noticing the {} errors in your actual coding means that it is not even registering that the script file exists.

Did you put your .hps files in your maps folder?


RE: No scripts work - Robby - 08-31-2012

Try exiting Amnesia, re-enter it, and re-launch the map. I had this issue, and this worked.


RE: No scripts work - FlawlessHappiness - 08-31-2012

[Image: 2aep361.png]