Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Help me - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Help me (/thread-18714.html)

Pages: 1 2


Help me - naseem142 - 10-10-2012

I'v got this problem with my door , though i got already one door working but the second one isn't working.
It wont open when i use the key on it.
Please help Smile

PS: The door with the error is locked_door0

( I will post everything that i need help with in this thread so i wont flood the forum with my noobness Confused )

HPS Script:

Spoiler below!
void OnStart()

{
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_0", "locked_door0", "UsedKeyOnDoor0", true);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_1", "locked_door1", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "explode_scare", "Explode", true, 1);
SetEntityCallbackFunc("key_1", "OnPickup");
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Message_1", "Message1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Message_2", "Message2", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Message_3", "Message3", true, 1);
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)

{

SetSwingDoorLocked("locked_door1", false, true);

PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "locked_door1", 0, false);

RemoveItem("key_1");

}

void UsedKeyOnDoor0(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)

{

SetSwingDoorLocked("locked_door0", false, true);

PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "locked_door0", 0, false);

RemoveItem("key_0");

}

void OnPickup(string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", true);
AddTimer("", 20.0f, "GruntDisable");
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("servant_grunt_1");

}
void GruntDisable(string &in asTimer)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
}
void DoorLockedPlayer(string &in entity)


{
if(GetSwingDoorLocked("gruntdoorss") == true)
{

SetMessage("Messages", "gruntdoor", 2);

}
}

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

void OnEnter()


{

AddUseItemCallback("", "trap", "locked_door1", "Trapitup", true);

SetEntityCallbackFunc("trap", "OnPickup1");

}

void Trapitup(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)

{

SetSwingDoorLocked("locked_door1", false, true);

PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "locked_door1", 0, false);

RemoveItem("trap");

}

void OnPickup1(string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
SetEntityActive("1", true);
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("1");
SetEntityActive("2", true);
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("2");
SetEntityActive("3", true);
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("3");
SetEntityActive("4", true);
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("4");
SetEntityActive("5", true);
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("5");

}

void Message1(string &in asChild, string &in asParent, int alState)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "Popup1", 0);
}

void Message2(string &in asChild, string &in asParent, int alState)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "Popup2", 0);
}

void Message3(string &in asChild, string &in asParent, int alState)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "Popup3", 0);
}

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


void Explode(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetPropHealth("vase_1", 0);
SetPropHealth("vase_2", 0);
}

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////



RE: Help me - Robby - 10-10-2012

I'm not seeing anything wrong. Double-check the names. In the editor too. Key and door names.


RE: Help me - naseem142 - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:10 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote: I'm not seeing anything wrong. Double-check the names. In the editor too. Key and door names.
I don't think the names are the problem , they are right. :/


RE: Help me - Robby - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:17 PM)naseem142 Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:10 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote: I'm not seeing anything wrong. Double-check the names. In the editor too. Key and door names.
I don't think the names are the problem , they are right. :/
Make sure. Just in case.

Also, do you get a message like "This item cannot be used this way!" or something like that when you try to use the key on the door?


RE: Help me - naseem142 - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:18 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:17 PM)naseem142 Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:10 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote: I'm not seeing anything wrong. Double-check the names. In the editor too. Key and door names.
I don't think the names are the problem , they are right. :/
Make sure. Just in case.

Also, do you get a message like "This item cannot be used this way!" or something like that when you try to use the key on the door?
Yeah , i get a "This item cannot be used this way" Message.


RE: Help me - Lizard - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:19 PM)naseem142 Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:18 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:17 PM)naseem142 Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:10 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote: I'm not seeing anything wrong. Double-check the names. In the editor too. Key and door names.
I don't think the names are the problem , they are right. :/
Make sure. Just in case.

Also, do you get a message like "This item cannot be used this way!" or something like that when you try to use the key on the door?
Yeah , i get a "This item cannot be used this way" Message.



That means that there are no script or function connecting the two items/entities. So you most have entered a wrong name


RE: Help me - Robby - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:19 PM)naseem142 Wrote: Yeah , i get a "This item cannot be used this way" Message.
Re-check the names then. It only occurs that way if the names are incorrect.


RE: Help me - naseem142 - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:25 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote:
(10-10-2012, 05:19 PM)naseem142 Wrote: Yeah , i get a "This item cannot be used this way" Message.
Re-check the names then. It only occurs that way if the names are incorrect.
I have no idea. Huh
[Image: DeSWz.png]


RE: Help me - Your Computer - 10-10-2012

Names are case-sensitive.


RE: Help me - naseem142 - 10-10-2012

(10-10-2012, 05:36 PM)Your Computer Wrote: Names are case-sensitive.
Thanks , it worked now.

I need help with another thing , how can i change an item's name and description?