Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[SCRIPT] SOLVED - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [SCRIPT] SOLVED (/thread-28709.html)



SOLVED - Omenapuu - 12-29-2014

Solved, thanks Smile


RE: Script doesn't play - DnALANGE - 12-30-2014

IIrc the function wont recongnice 0.0, 0.0.
Try 0, 1
---
For the other look area,
REMOVE repeat.
THe scri[pt is still repeating.
:
void repeat(string &in asTimer)
{
AddTimer("repeat1", 0.016, "repeat");
MovePlayerForward(0.05);
}

You didnt stop that timer ever.
Try that and all will be fine.


RE: Script doesn't play - Omenapuu - 12-30-2014

Ehh, you're right and wrong.. The function partly fixed when I changed 0.0, 0.0 to 0, 0.1. Now as ironic as it is, the StartPlayerLookAt works but blur stays, even thought the blur is the script I modified... Maybe there's another script for taking blur out that I don't know? Then,
(12-30-2014, 12:32 AM)DnALANGE Wrote: REMOVE repeat.
THe scri[pt is still repeating.
:
void repeat(string &in asTimer)
{
AddTimer("repeat1", 0.016, "repeat");
MovePlayerForward(0.05);
}

You didnt stop that timer ever.
Try that and all will be fine.

I actually stopped the timer if you pay attention, there's another timer that stops the "repeat1", which causes that the "repeat" doesn't anymore trigger, so stopping the full thing. I confirmed this by just playing the story and it clearly has stopped moving after FadeIn comes. So it's all good but the blur is still on? Any head ups for that part of the script?


RE: Script doesn't play - PutraenusAlivius - 12-30-2014

I'm back from a long trip and I'm a bit sleepy so the following script correction is probably wrong, but hope this works.

It's just a correction of the function that contains the broken functions.
Spoiler below!

PHP Code:
void wake(string &in asTimer)
{
FadeIn(4);
FadeRadialBlurTo(00.1f);
StartPlayerLookAt("ScriptArea_2"1010.01f"");



I think that maybe DnAlange is right that writing 0.0 wouldn't work..


RE: Script doesn't play - DnALANGE - 12-30-2014

Quote:void FadeRadialBlurTo(float afSize, float afSpeed);
Gives the screen a radial blur.
-

PHP Code:
FadeRadialBlurTo(0.0f0.4f); 
Or try
PHP Code:
FadeRadialBlurTo(11); 
that is what I have everywhere in my script.
Try that one.
This should work otherwise send over your map and hps so we can take a closer look and test some.
-
It just going to quick for the engine, it should work!


RE: Script doesn't play - Omenapuu - 12-30-2014

Julius Caesar's fix didn't work, no idea why but it still kept the blur on.
This one worked;
PHP Code:
FadeRadialBlurTo(0.0f0.4f); 

So thanks alot everyone for help, I'll continue with it now :p Probably right that the engine can't just keep up with that or something.. Thanks again!


RE: [SOLVED]Script doesn't play - DnALANGE - 12-30-2014

Great we could help out here!
You can (if you want) REP people.
Not nescacary but just like kudo's.
Your choice.
IF you encounter any other issues, we are here to help you out.
Good luck!