Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Terminals. - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: SOMA (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-55.html)
+--- Forum: User created content (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-79.html)
+---- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-80.html)
+---- Thread: Terminals. (/thread-43652.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

Terminals. - Hypercube - 03-31-2016

I think I'm getting a tiny bit better at them, or at least understand it. But I need help. How do you get the ImGui_SetTransCategory("insert name here") to connect with your lang file? For example, mine is "computer bedroom", I have the language file, but how do you connect the script to the lang file? Is there a preprocessor, a helper of some sort? I included the correct stuff in my resources file, so I'm not sure by this point. I'm not too good with this stuff.

Huh

RE: Terminals. - Abion47 - 03-31-2016

It sounds like you've already done most of it, so all that's left is to call ImGui_SetTransCategory at the beginning of your terminal's OnGui function. Make sure that you have #include "helpers/helper_imgui.hps" at the top of your map script. If it still doesn't work, try replacing the spaces in your lang file categories with underscores (none of the SOMA lang files have spaces in the category names, so maybe spaces aren't supported).

RE: Terminals. - Hypercube - 03-31-2016

(03-31-2016, 09:34 PM)Abion47 Wrote: It sounds like you've already done most of it, so all that's left is to call ImGui_SetTransCategory at the beginning of your terminal's OnGui function. Make sure that you have #include "helpers/helper_imgui.hps" at the top of your map script. If it still doesn't work, try replacing the spaces in your lang file categories with underscores (none of the SOMA lang files have spaces in the category names, so maybe spaces aren't supported).