Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[LVL ED] How to hide light? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [LVL ED] How to hide light? (/thread-53921.html)



How to hide light? - Buchka123 - 10-21-2017

Hello, i want to import Penumbra's infected with flashlight model. When i put it in level editor on my map and deactivate it, light from flashlight become hidden, but when i enter the game , light is not hidden, but model is. How to make light deactivated while model too? Sorry for my English if it is bad.


RE: How to hide light? - Romulator - 10-21-2017

What happens when you try to disable the light itself in the entity? Before you hide the entity, include this line:

PHP Code:
SetLampLit("MonsterName_LightName"falsefalse); 

Where MonsterName is the name of your entity, and the LightName is the name of the light attached to the entity. Open up the monster in the Model Editor and check the name of the Light, and put that name there.

If it were, for example, called InfectedMonster, and the light was called SpotLight_1, then the code would look like:

PHP Code:
SetLampLit("InfectedMonster_SpotLight_1"falsefalse); 



RE: How to hide light? - Buchka123 - 10-21-2017

(10-21-2017, 12:47 PM)Romulator Wrote: What happens when you try to disable the light itself in the entity? Before you hide the entity, include this line:

PHP Code:
SetLampLit("MonsterName_LightName"falsefalse); 

Where MonsterName is the name of your entity, and the LightName is the name of the light attached to the entity. Open up the monster in the Model Editor and check the name of the Light, and put that name there.

If it were, for example, called InfectedMonster, and the light was called SpotLight_1, then the code would look like:

PHP Code:
SetLampLit("InfectedMonster_SpotLight_1"falsefalse); 

Idea
Thank you very much! It is working now! A little remark: the function to disable lights is - SetLightVisible("", bool), SetLampLit for lamps. Angel


RE: How to hide light? - Romulator - 10-21-2017

(10-21-2017, 03:23 PM)Buchka123 Wrote: Idea
Thank you very much! It is working now! A little remark: the function to disable lights is - SetLightVisible("", bool), SetLampLit for lamps. Angel

Haha, no problem! After reconsidering, it was probably going to be SetLightVisible or SetLampLit. Either way, I'm glad to hear you got it working! Good luck with your CS! Smile


RE: How to hide light? - HappyMatt12345 - 10-23-2018

OMG! Thank... YOU! Ive been trying to get an enemy I created for my CS to work for AGES, and this thread solved the problem, as the enemy has lights in it to mimic a glowing creature.


RE: How to hide light? - Mudbill - 10-23-2018

Gonna have to lock this thread due to its age. Happy to hear your appreciation though!