Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000
Author Message
LikeABossGaming69 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000

I try to start the Amnesia: The Dark Descent demo and get the above error. All my drivers are updated and I'm running it at the lowest possible settings. I've attached my Error Log Smile Any Solutions?

UPDATE: I attached the right log


Attached Files
.log   errorlog-29-04-2012(03.59.51).log (Size: 45.61 KB / Downloads: 248)
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.64 KB / Downloads: 298)
(This post was last modified: 04-29-2012, 06:52 AM by LikeABossGaming69.)
04-29-2012, 04:04 AM
Find
RawkBandMan Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,146
Threads: 35
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000

Could you please attach the hpl.log in the Documents/Amnesia/Main folder?

I've come to learn to not fear the living, nor the dead... But the monsters that hide in closets.
04-29-2012, 04:44 AM
Find
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 986
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 38
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000

That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.


That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.

Do what the pony says.


Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 04-29-2012, 04:47 AM by Cranky Old Man.)
04-29-2012, 04:46 AM
Find
LikeABossGaming69 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000

(04-29-2012, 04:46 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote: That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.


That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.

Do what the pony says.

I did now Smile


(04-29-2012, 04:44 AM)XxRoCkBaNdMaNxX Wrote: Could you please attach the hpl.log in the Documents/Amnesia/Main folder?


Ok I did Smile
(This post was last modified: 04-29-2012, 06:53 AM by LikeABossGaming69.)
04-29-2012, 06:53 AM
Find
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 986
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 38
#5
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Amnesia.exe at 001B:000000

(04-29-2012, 06:53 AM)LikeABossGaming69 Wrote:
(04-29-2012, 04:46 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote: That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.


That's the Windows error log.
Could you attach the Amnesia error log instead?
I'm not sure if it's there for the demo, but for the game owners, it's in Amnesias main folder, and is called hpl.log.

Do what the pony says.

I did now Smile


(04-29-2012, 04:44 AM)XxRoCkBaNdMaNxX Wrote: Could you please attach the hpl.log in the Documents/Amnesia/Main folder?


Ok I did Smile
You have a 10 year old budget graphics card that doesn't meet Amnesias minimum requirements. You'll need to buy a newer one.


Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-29-2012, 07:00 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)