Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
High CPU Usage
Twey Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago High CPU Usage

I am attempting to run Amnesia on a Dell XPS 17 L702X with a GeForce GT 555M and an i7-2630QM processor. Amnesia played fine until yesterday, then all of a sudden it began running exceedingly slowly, even on the menus. I initially thought this was a graphics problem, so I tried it with both the Intel and NVIDIA halves of my Optimus GPU, but the issue persisted: I looked on top and found that Amnesia is actually taking up a large proportion (about 120%) of my CPU. I don't know how I could debug this problem.
06-10-2012, 11:16 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: High CPU Usage

Silly question, but did you try and restart the computer?
06-11-2012, 07:31 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)