Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(08-20-2013, 11:34 PM)CaRnALDeCAy Wrote: Hi,

Here are my specs:

Software OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB

Will I be able to run AAMFP well? I'm able to run "The Dark Descent" on the high setting.
Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems whatsoever. If Amnesia run on High then I suspect the Pigs will run just fine at Medium.

I actually think that rig can actually run Pigs maxed out quite easily.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-21-2013, 12:29 PM
Find Reply
experimentgr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

Hello, I'm thinking about buying Amnesia: A machine for pigs but I'm not sure If I'm going to be able to play it without terrible lag. I have a laptop and an Intel Core i3-3120M CPU @ 2.50 GHz and for GPU I have AMD Radeon HD 7610M. I have 4 GB RAM. Will I be able to play it without lag? I need to be sure so that I don't buy it and then I find out I can't play it. Last is there some kind of demo so I can test if it will run well? Thank you. Big Grin
08-21-2013, 12:58 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

From experience I'd guess you'd definitely be able to play the game, but in order to run it without lag, you would have to lower the settings considerably .

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-21-2013, 01:02 PM
Find Reply
Dragonar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: AAMFP Windows XP Support

Hello! Smile

I have:
- Windows XP Professional (with Service Pack 3),
- Pentium® Dual-Core CPU E6700 @ 3,20 GHz 3,20 GHz,
- 3,25 GB RAM,
- NVIDIA GeForce GT 220.

'The Dark Descent' works perfectly on my computer. Will 'A Machine for Pigs' work?
(This post was last modified: 08-21-2013, 01:07 PM by Dragonar.)
08-21-2013, 01:05 PM
Find Reply
experimentgr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 01:02 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: From experience I'd guess you'd definitely be able to play the game, but in order to run it without lag, you would have to lower the settings considerably .

What would you say is the main drawback?
08-21-2013, 02:30 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 02:30 PM)experimentgr Wrote:
(08-21-2013, 01:02 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: From experience I'd guess you'd definitely be able to play the game, but in order to run it without lag, you would have to lower the settings considerably .

What would you say is the main drawback?

The graphics card. I'd say it's somewhere a mid-low tier card. I don't think you can replace it seeing as you're on a laptop though.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-21-2013, 03:03 PM
Find Reply
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,256
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
RE: AAMFP Windows XP Support

(08-21-2013, 01:05 PM)Dragonar Wrote: Hello! Smile

I have:
- Windows XP Professional (with Service Pack 3),
- Pentium® Dual-Core CPU E6700 @ 3,20 GHz 3,20 GHz,
- 3,25 GB RAM,
- NVIDIA GeForce GT 220.

'The Dark Descent' works perfectly on my computer. Will 'A Machine for Pigs' work?

Have you even tried reading the thread?

If not, start with that.
08-21-2013, 04:10 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

Yes, the gpu is weak but because it's recent it does support OpenGL 4.2 So, you will be able to play the game at low settings just fine I presume.
08-21-2013, 05:32 PM
Find Reply
Gear Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

Recommended Requirements

I am running 3 ASUS 27" 144htz monitors in surround..
680 GTX nvidea in SLI 2 gig
Intel I7 3.20Ghz
Windows 7 64bit
Ram 12.0

(Amnesia runs with out a hickup on high settings)

Question>> Will AAMFP be set up to run native on 5760 X 1080 in a surround setup?
08-21-2013, 10:18 PM
Find Reply
Sakonosolo Offline
Member

Posts: 79
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 10:18 PM)Gear Wrote: 3 ASUS 27" 144htz monitors
Can... can you run any games using all 3 at that framerate? Man I really want a 120 Hz/144 Hz monitor just to see what it's like. They don't seem to make them in 16:10 aspect ratios though.
08-21-2013, 10:25 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)