Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 10:18 PM)Gear Wrote: Recommended Requirements

I am running 3 ASUS 27" 144htz monitors in surround..
680 GTX nvidea in SLI 2 gig
Intel I7 3.20Ghz
Windows 7 64bit
Ram 12.0

(Amnesia runs with out a hickup on high settings)

Question>> Will AAMFP be set up to run native on 5760 X 1080 in a surround setup?

No idea. Most probably the devs won't know that as well. Rolleyes
08-21-2013, 11:25 PM
Find Reply
RadioactiveRatt Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

Just curious if my computer would be able to run AAMFP since I know nothing of the guts of a computer~

Windows 7.0 64bit
4GB Ram
Pentium dual-core CPU 3.06Hz
Nvidia Geforce GT 610 PCI Express 2.0 (Not sure what it means but that's what the box says)

The first amnesia worked fine ^_^
08-22-2013, 02:13 AM
Find Reply
CaRnALDeCAy Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-21-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(08-20-2013, 11:34 PM)CaRnALDeCAy Wrote: Hi,

Here are my specs:

Software OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB

Will I be able to run AAMFP well? I'm able to run "The Dark Descent" on the high setting.
Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems whatsoever. If Amnesia run on High then I suspect the Pigs will run just fine at Medium.

Thanks, buddy! I pre-ordered just now!

(08-21-2013, 12:29 PM)Kreekakon Wrote:
(08-21-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(08-20-2013, 11:34 PM)CaRnALDeCAy Wrote: Hi,

Here are my specs:

Software OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB

Will I be able to run AAMFP well? I'm able to run "The Dark Descent" on the high setting.
Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems whatsoever. If Amnesia run on High then I suspect the Pigs will run just fine at Medium.

I actually think that rig can actually run Pigs maxed out quite easily.

Thanks for the feedback, dude!
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2013, 06:15 AM by CaRnALDeCAy.)
08-22-2013, 06:14 AM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-22-2013, 02:13 AM)RadioactiveRatt Wrote: Just curious if my computer would be able to run AAMFP since I know nothing of the guts of a computer~

Windows 7.0 64bit
4GB Ram
Pentium dual-core CPU 3.06Hz
Nvidia Geforce GT 610 PCI Express 2.0 (Not sure what it means but that's what the box says)

The first amnesia worked fine ^_^

The GeForce 610 is the lowest-end (weakest) of the 600 Nvidia series. Because it's current, it does support up to OpenGL 4.2 so it will run the game at lower settings.
08-22-2013, 10:57 AM
Find Reply
raptorhunter6 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 33
Threads: 4
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

So I will be purchasing a PC on the weekend. I've read good reviews of PC's on the same line (The Cybertron 5150 Escape) and that it can run TDD as well as most games at Ultra/MAX settings such as Skyrim. My question is can this particular PC run Pigs. I've bee waiting for it since it was announced but never did have the resources for a half-decent gaming PC and for it's price I am wondering if I can run it.

Thanks for your time!
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2013, 03:27 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-22-2013, 12:17 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

It can run the Pigs but the 6670 is a lower-end 6000 series graphics card and you might not be able to play at maximum. Especially when it comes to other games, you won't play at maximum.
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2013, 03:27 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-22-2013, 12:40 PM
Find Reply
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 113
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

[url]http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri[/url]

What this webstie does is to compare your computer hardware/software with the minimum and reccomended requirements for any game and tells you if you can run the game or not.


This website has the AAMFP requirements added. so you guys might want to check it out.
I just tested it out and gives me an ABSOLUTE fail... I don't have a good graphics card (I have a GeForce 210)...

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2013, 03:34 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-22-2013, 01:32 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-22-2013, 01:32 PM)The chaser Wrote: [url]http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri[/url]

What this webstie does is to compare your computer hardware/software with the minimum and reccomended requirements for any game and tells you if you can run the game or not.


This website has the AAMFP requirements added. so you guys might want to check it out.
I just tested it out and gives me an ABSOLUTE fail... I don't have a good graphics card (I have a GeForce 210)...

As I have said more times than I can remember, don't trust this site.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid250313
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2013, 03:34 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-22-2013, 03:30 PM
Find Reply
Sakonosolo Offline
Member

Posts: 79
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

Skyrim isn't a good judge of computer power. It's not really that intensive of a game at all.
08-22-2013, 03:46 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about AAMFP System Requirements

(08-22-2013, 03:46 PM)Sakonosolo Wrote: Skyrim isn't a good judge of computer power. It's not really that intensive of a game at all.

and that's completely off-topic... Undecided
08-22-2013, 04:01 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)