Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
abasurto Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi
With a intel i5-2450, 6gb, geforce 410m 1gb i can run these new amnesia game??? I want to pre order!!!!

Thanks for the answers!
(This post was last modified: 09-04-2013, 12:07 AM by plutomaniac.)
09-03-2013, 11:30 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-03-2013, 11:30 PM)abasurto Wrote: Hi
With a intel i5-2450, 6gb, geforce 410m 1gb i can run these new amnesia game??? I want to pre order!!!!

Thanks for the answers!

Your graphics card is low-end and similar performance-wise to an Intel HD 3000. You will be able to play the game at low settings. Everything else is fine.
09-04-2013, 12:11 AM
Find Reply
spheric Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

My PC is outdated as hell (6 years actually, maybe less, idk really) because I don't use it for gaming.

Athlon 64 X2 4800+
4GB RAM
Geforce 9600GSO 768mb
Windows 7 x86

However I was able to run The Dark Descent at high settings without any problem, no slowdowns or anything, it was running very smoothly. No clue for AMFP though.
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2013, 05:38 PM by spheric.)
09-05-2013, 05:35 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-05-2013, 05:35 PM)spheric Wrote: My PC is outdated as hell (6 years actually, maybe less, idk really) because I don't use it for gaming.

Athlon 64 X2 4800+
4GB RAM
Geforce 9600GSO 768mb
Windows 7 x86

However I was able to run The Dark Descent at high settings without any problem, no slowdowns or anything, it was running very smoothly. No clue for AMFP though.

Your graphics card supports OpenGL 2.1 so make sure you have the latest Nvidia drivers installed. The game should run then with no problems at lower settings. The rest are fine probably (the cpu is below requirements but should be ok).
09-05-2013, 05:45 PM
Find Reply
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs now available on Can You Run It? - AMD!


If you want to test your system and learn that can you run the game, you can visit the site made by AMD.


Here is the link to AMD's official Can You Run It?:
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/technology/...ments.aspx


It it not always true, but you can give it a shot.
09-05-2013, 06:57 PM
Find Reply
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-05-2013, 06:57 PM)Arbies Wrote: Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs now available on Can You Run It? - AMD!


If you want to test your system and learn that can you run the game, you can visit the site made by AMD.


Here is the link to AMD's official Can You Run It?:
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/technology/...ments.aspx


It it not always true, but you can give it a shot.


Last I checked, that's why this topic is here. Because those sites aren't reliable. Systemrequirementslab tells me I am below minimum for Smite, yet I play it. BTW, I also "fail" on my CPU and GPU for Outlast but I can play that on low settings and on 1280x720 very smoothly.

So yeah, bad sites are bad.

Edit: It should also be noted that none of those sites, not even Steam, have updated the minimum and recommended specs that were updated here days ago.
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2013, 07:13 PM by Geoff.)
09-05-2013, 07:10 PM
Find Reply
leonstars Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

CPU : AMD Phenom 8550 Triple-Core Processor
4 gb ram

nVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
windows 7 32 bit

will it run A Machine For Pigs?


i can run Dark descent on high
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2013, 07:51 PM by leonstars.)
09-05-2013, 07:50 PM
Find Reply
Sakonosolo Offline
Member

Posts: 79
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Any site that scans your hardware and tells you if you can run games or not are generally not going to be reliable, both because they're usually not very precise and often scan wrong, and because games are usually playable to some extent even if you don't technically meet the requirements, especially since the requirements for this game are higher than most other companies usually put their requirements at.
09-05-2013, 08:15 PM
Find Reply
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-05-2013, 07:10 PM)Geoff Wrote: Last I checked, that's why this topic is here. Because those sites aren't reliable. Systemrequirementslab tells me I am below minimum for Smite, yet I play it. BTW, I also "fail" on my CPU and GPU for Outlast but I can play that on low settings and on 1280x720 very smoothly.

So yeah, bad sites are bad.

Edit: It should also be noted that none of those sites, not even Steam, have updated the minimum and recommended specs that were updated here days ago.
Don't check it on Systemrequirementslab, check AMD's Can You Run It?.
But when I had my old computer, I was wanting to play a game incredibly, this site said you can't. I was angry, I bought the game but I couldn't play.

But yeah, you are right, you can't trust everytime.
(09-05-2013, 07:50 PM)leonstars Wrote: CPU : AMD Phenom 8550 Triple-Core Processor
4 gb ram
nVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
windows 7 32 bit

will it run A Machine For Pigs?

i can run Dark descent on high
The game will work really good on medium. Good games.

(09-05-2013, 08:15 PM)Sakonosolo Wrote: Any site that scans your hardware and tells you if you can run games or not are generally not going to be reliable.
You are right, you can read my post which I replied to Geoff.
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2013, 08:24 PM by summit.)
09-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Find Reply
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Dude, AMD's "Can You Run It" IS Systemrequirementslab.

And considering I play Smite constantly and the site says I fall below minimum requirements, I don't trust it anymore.
09-05-2013, 08:27 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)