Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Request Video Tutorial
JenniferOrange Offline

Threads: 43
Video Tutorial

I'd like to know how to make a custom painting using Maya 2011. I'm very new to it (as in I just got it about 15 minutes ago) and can't seem to follow along with written tutorials. If anyone could make a video showing how to make a custom painting and get it in Amnesia I'd really appreciate it! Smile I'm good with Photoshop and would like to switch from custom story making to custom painting making in my spare time due to school. Once again, if anyone could make one it'd be greatly appreciated by the entire forum, too! Thanks.

Ba-da bing, ba-da boom.
09-08-2011, 01:20 AM
Find
Acies Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 60
RE: Video Tutorial

I have seen some threads about this - asking of paintings. So I have decided to take the time and create some files for people interested in making their own paintings.

The custom painting "toolkit":
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20790433/ToolKit...inting.zip

I have included a photoshop file. What you do is to simply open that file, right-click the layer titled "Your picture" and select "edit contents". Insert or draw your image there. Then:
1. Ctrl+s.
2.Ctrl+w.

Now the painting should be displayed with your picture. Save that file as a .dds (dxt5) - overwriting the previous .dds namned "customPainting_.dds".

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OPTIONAL: If you are interested in creating further textures for this model refer to this guide:
http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tut...loutsource

Combined with google that should allow you to create more textures for this model.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------