Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mass Houdini
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#11
RE: Mass Houdini

(09-15-2011, 03:31 PM)Bennick Wrote: How do I do that?

Open up the entity in the model editor, edit the user defined variables and change the type from static prop to object. If it doesn't work, keep changing the type to something else till it does. Be sure to save to your CS's entities folder (or else you'd overwrite the game's entity).

BTW, did the wildcard at least work for SetEntityActive() for the books?

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
09-15-2011, 04:43 PM
Website Find Reply
Bennick Offline
Member

Posts: 77
Threads: 27
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#12
RE: Mass Houdini

(09-15-2011, 04:43 PM)Your Computer Wrote:
(09-15-2011, 03:31 PM)Bennick Wrote: How do I do that?

Open up the entity in the model editor, edit the user defined variables and change the type from static prop to object. If it doesn't work, keep changing the type to something else till it does. Be sure to save to your CS's entities folder (or else you'd overwrite the game's entity).

BTW, did the wildcard at least work for SetEntityActive() for the books?
Well seeing as SetEntityActive() doesn't seem to work for static models, I have no clue, lol.

I edited the user defined variables, but the editor didn't even say I had "modified" the object. Regardless, I "save as"'d to an Entities folder I created in my custom story folder. However, it doesn't show up in my entities section in the level editor. How do I get it to do this?

Fratricide (title not finalized): 2/7 maps. :D
09-15-2011, 08:39 PM
Find Reply
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Threads: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
#13
RE: Mass Houdini

It has to be in the entities folder in the main directory for it to show in the level editor as well.
09-15-2011, 08:49 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#14
RE: Mass Houdini

(09-15-2011, 08:39 PM)Bennick Wrote: However, it doesn't show up in my entities section in the level editor. How do I get it to do this?

In the folder you installed Amnesia there is a file called resources.cfg. Simply add your CS's entities folder to the list. Also, make sure you named your entity something different than the original entity, or it may crash the level editor.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2011, 10:11 PM by Your Computer.)
09-15-2011, 10:10 PM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)