Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
can some one comvert this file to a dae?
Author Message
Danny Boy Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,718
Threads: 85
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 81
#1
can some one comvert this file to a dae?

hey hmm does eny one know or can comvert a 3dmax file to a dae file? its beacause i found a very good model that i wanted to use in my custom story.... but i don't know to put it in amnesia D:
09-30-2011, 11:27 AM
Website Find Reply
DRedshot Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 374
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
#2
RE: can some one comvert this file to a dae?

You have to download OpenCollada plugin for 3dsMax (Search OpenCollada on Google) Then you might have to activate it in a plugin menu type thing (you do in maya)

Then just Export all, and saveas OpenColladaDAE file Smile

09-30-2011, 12:00 PM
Find Reply
Danny Boy Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,718
Threads: 85
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 81
#3
RE: can some one comvert this file to a dae?

(09-30-2011, 12:00 PM)DRedshot Wrote: You have to download OpenCollada plugin for 3dsMax (Search OpenCollada on Google) Then you might have to activate it in a plugin menu type thing (you do in maya)

Then just Export all, and saveas OpenColladaDAE file Smile
Why would i want a plugin to a program i don't have?


09-30-2011, 02:27 PM
Website Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#4
RE: can some one comvert this file to a dae?

Do you realize that Blender and Maya are both capable of importing .3ds files?

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
09-30-2011, 07:03 PM
Website Find Reply
Danny Boy Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,718
Threads: 85
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 81
#5
RE: can some one comvert this file to a dae?

(09-30-2011, 07:03 PM)Your Computer Wrote: Do you realize that Blender and Maya are both capable of importing .3ds files?
does eny one realised that i didn't make the 3d model? in other words i don't have eny 3d modeling program?
because i kinda said i found it and not made it :/
09-30-2011, 07:31 PM
Website Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#6
RE: can some one comvert this file to a dae?

Blender is free, BTW. Though, i should mention that there is no guarantee that the model you haven't linked to, nor attached, will import successfully.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
09-30-2011, 07:37 PM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)