Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to open debug menu?
Author Message
Jazstar Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 5
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 5
#11
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

See, this is what I am missing. I don't have those folders. The only folders I have are Main (after the amnesia folder), and inside it are the folders "all", and the various profile folders, and dev_user. That's it.
10-01-2011, 06:54 AM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#12
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

I think that could be achieved by right click on amnesia and click on application resources (or something like that)

10-01-2011, 07:03 AM
Website Find
Jazstar Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 5
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 5
#13
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

Aaah, it's right click and "show package contents" Lets see... Yup! There are all the folders! Thankyou!
But the F1 still isn't working Sad
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2011, 07:22 AM by Jazstar.)
10-01-2011, 07:19 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#14
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

By default F* keys on Mac are set to be shortcuts for brightness, sound volume etc, you have to press fn-F* key for it to work as a regular F* key. Or you can switch their functionality in preferences so that they work as regular F* keys and you have to use fn-F* to do the brightness, volume etc shortcuts.
10-01-2011, 12:34 PM
Website Find
Jazstar Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 5
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 5
#15
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

It's working now, thankyou for the help Tanshaydar and jens. Much appreciated.
10-01-2011, 11:50 PM
Find
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 21
#16
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

Jazstar, and easier way to get to the "game" folder is to use the "Open Custom Stories" button in the launcher.. That will open up right to the amnesia data folder.. This was added to the mac port specifically because it was simpler than explaining the whole control-click "show package content" mess.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
10-03-2011, 09:55 PM
Website Find
Jazstar Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 5
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 5
#17
Solved: 2 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: How to open debug menu?

Oh, thankyou!
10-08-2011, 04:01 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)