Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Dual screen
Dagur Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago Dual screen

I know this problem has a simple solution (disconnect either screen), but is there a nicer solution to get the game to display correctly on a dual screen desktop?

I'm using ubuntu 7.04 (feisty)
06-01-2007, 12:34 AM
Find
bob Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Dual screen

If you're using TwinView set up a line like this in xorg.conf
Option "MetaModes"  "1280x1024,1280x1024; null,1280x1024; null,1024x768; 1024x768; null,800x600; 800x600"
then use ctrl-alt-KP_+/KP_- (that's keypad +/-) to change between modes before starting the game. Pick a mode where the monitor you want to use is on and the other reports "No Signal".
06-01-2007, 01:32 AM
Find
Dagur Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Dual screen

thanks! It worked perfectly.
06-01-2007, 05:37 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)