Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Black box error - Please help me
Lyvlet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#11
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Not to seem fully stupid, but how? and no there's still no Amnesia Folder under documents
(10-28-2011, 12:20 AM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Still there is no Amnesia folder under Documents folder? If so try to run the game as administrator.

10-28-2011, 12:27 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#12
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

ig4icd32.dll is related to Intel integrated graphics for OpenGL. I'm guessing either your drivers are out of date, or your integrated card doesn't support the game.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
10-28-2011, 12:31 AM
Website Find
Lyvlet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#13
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Although i've tried playing the game on different computers by now, and at all of them i've been getting the same problem again and again.

I've updated my drivers, though I'm not sure if they're the right ones then-
(10-28-2011, 12:31 AM)Your Computer Wrote: ig4icd32.dll is related to Intel integrated graphics for OpenGL. I'm guessing either your drivers are out of date, or your integrated card doesn't support the game.

10-28-2011, 06:45 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#14
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

what graphics card do yo have? Check at at start by typing dxdiag (or run>dxdiag)
10-28-2011, 03:38 PM
Find
Lyvlet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#15
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Mobile Intel® 4 series Express Chipset Family
(10-28-2011, 03:38 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: what graphics card do yo have? Check at at start by typing dxdiag (or run>dxdiag)

10-28-2011, 06:55 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#16
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Due to bad Intel drivers your low-end card is not capable of running the game under Windows. Only under Linux.
10-28-2011, 11:52 PM
Find
Lyvlet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
#17
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Is there anyway i could change it?
(10-28-2011, 11:52 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Due to bad Intel drivers your low-end card is not capable of running the game under Windows. Only under Linux.

10-29-2011, 06:51 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#18
Solved: 2 Years, 4 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Black box error - Please help me

Under Windows no. At least until Intel releases better drivers for this card. No idea if this will even happen though...
10-29-2011, 08:42 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)