Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??
Author Message
darklove Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

Does Amnesia support playing with ?


Logitech Gamepad F310


cause i just got one and am wondering if there is some option or something i can do to play it with this gamepad

and if there is not
i would like to know which gamepads support playing Amnesia on PC ...

thank you
11-16-2011, 02:07 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

You need to install the Logitech Profiler and make a profile for Amnesia. You also have to make sure the controller is in DirectInput mode. Sometimes the loading screen prevents the profiler from working, but giving the game focus again tends to resolve that issue.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
11-16-2011, 03:15 AM
Website Find
darklove Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

well for sure i tried that but am asking anything special i should do beside do the Logitech profiler ?

because it did not work with that ...
(This post was last modified: 11-16-2011, 03:20 AM by darklove.)
11-16-2011, 03:20 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

I have the same controller as you do and it works for me with the Logitech Profiler, even for the Penumbra series.

You probably have the Profiler set to load a persistent profile on start. What you want to have it do is load profiles automatically based on the game that gets loaded. Go to Options > Global Profiler Settings and under Type of profile to apply make sure Apply profiles to games automatically is selected.

Amnesia itself does not have controller support, so using the Logitech Profiler is the only (or best) way to get your Logitech controller to work in Amnesia.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
(This post was last modified: 11-16-2011, 03:29 AM by Your Computer.)
11-16-2011, 03:27 AM
Website Find
darklove Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

ok cool one more thing shall i launch the game from the Profiler or from it self and keep the profiler on ?
11-16-2011, 03:33 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#6
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

Doesn't matter where, but you get better chance of working if you launch it from the Profiler.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
11-16-2011, 03:39 AM
Website Find
darklove Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

and shall i fix the input control from the keyboard into the gamepad in Amnesia or no need?

thanks allot for the help .
11-16-2011, 03:40 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#8
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

You only need to set up the profile in the Profiler. The Profiler allows you to attach whatever keyboard key to whatever gamepad button, and it allows you to set the mouse to the joysticks.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
11-16-2011, 04:08 AM
Website Find
darklove Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
#9
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

works great with the POV movement forward and back and left and right with arrows

but how do i assigned for the mouse if i wanna look up / down / forward / back ..

so its like am only moving but cant look around
(This post was last modified: 11-16-2011, 10:58 AM by darklove.)
11-16-2011, 10:57 AM
Find
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,455
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#10
Solved: 2 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Gamepads?? works with Amnesia ??

I know what you need.
It's called Xpadder.

In short: this program lets you do everything with a controller that you can do with a mouse and keyboard.
It is invented for gaming but can also be used for normal PC use, such as surfing for example.

Back in the day, I bought myself wireless Xbox 360 controller for PC gaming and had problems with pretty much all of the older games, but after Googling around I stumpled across this little program and bought it. Haven't regret that purchase.

11-16-2011, 06:35 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)