Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Level Editor Problem.
Author Message
hayez3 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Hello fellow Amnesia fans Smile

I have currently decided to try my hand at making my own level for amnesia, however whenever I start the level editor application it will load up as unnamed map but with a black blank screen.

Does anybody have any idea on how to solve this? I have put it in the the same folder as the Amnesia exe. file y the way.

Kind regards and many thanks in advance for the help.

Hayez3.
12-12-2011, 03:41 AM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Sounds like your system may not be capable of supporting all the demands of the level editor. If you can post the LevelEditor.log file from Documents/HPL2/ (Windows), it'd be easier to help you.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
12-12-2011, 05:38 AM
Website Find Reply
hayez3 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Thanks for the help, heres the log.


Attached Files
.log   LevelEditor.log (Size: 5.56 KB / Downloads: 53)
12-12-2011, 01:37 PM
Find Reply
hayez3 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Any Ideas?
12-12-2011, 07:30 PM
Find Reply
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
#5
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Try to press G to activate the grid or by selecting the viewport menu View and selecting Grid.

There is the possibility that for some reason you may be missing the materials and meshes the editor requires(Grid, Selection arrows...). Although it's strange the log does not report anything like that.

Just to be sure check if your editor folder, inside your Amnesia main directory, has 88 files.

In any case, re-extract the tools from the original package in here:

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tools/start


Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2011, 10:49 PM by nemesis567.)
12-12-2011, 10:28 PM
Find Reply
hayez3 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

I only have 86 files in my editor folder. I redownloaded from the wiki website but yet again only found 86 files within the folder.
12-12-2011, 10:59 PM
Find Reply
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
#7
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

That's ok. Did replacing the tools fix anything?

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
12-12-2011, 11:24 PM
Find Reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Threads: 67
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
#8
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

Put a thread up in the technical support forums, that might be a better place to attract attention to this issue. Make sure you post your system specs too. But for now I'd suggest updating graphics drivers, that's all I've got XD

12-12-2011, 11:36 PM
Find Reply
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
#9
RE: Amnesia Level Editor Problem.

It may be the best solution.

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
12-12-2011, 11:47 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)