Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How do I open a door with a crowbar?
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#11
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

crowbar_1
And this is how I put the script area and crowbars:

[Image: LevelEditor2012-01-0515-16-48-28.png]
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2012, 02:20 PM by kartanonperuna.)
01-05-2012, 02:12 PM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#12
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

So what happens, you click on the crowbar, place it on prison_locked and it says no object to use on?

01-05-2012, 02:23 PM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#13
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

It says"Cannot use this item this way!"


This is my entire extra_english file:

<LANGUAGE>

<CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
<Entry Name="Description">Have fun!</Entry>
</CATEGORY>

AddUseItemCallback("", "crowbar_1", "prison_locked", "UnlockDoor", true);
AddEntityCollideCallback("crowbar_joint_1", "door_script_1", "crowbarfunc", true, 1);
}
void UnlockDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", true);
//SetSwingDoorLocked("prison_locked", false, true);
//PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "prison_locked", 0, false);
RemoveItem("crowbar_1");
}
void crowbarfunc(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetPropHealth("prison_locked", 0.0f);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", false);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_dyn_1", true);
//PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "prison_locked", 0, false);

}

</LANGUAGE>





None of my scripts work!Really frustrating.
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2012, 02:29 PM by kartanonperuna.)
01-05-2012, 02:27 PM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#14
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

What is the maps name, same with the .hps; and did you download this or pay for it?

01-05-2012, 02:31 PM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#15
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Just another night.map and HPS is Just another night .And what you mean the game?I downloaded it since it wasnt in game stores shelves.
01-05-2012, 02:36 PM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#16
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

(01-05-2012, 02:36 PM)kartanonperuna Wrote: Just another night.map and HPS is Just another night .And what you mean the game?I downloaded it since it wasnt in game stores shelves.
Did you pirate the game is what I meant, and rename the names to this:

just_another_night.map
just_another_night.hps

01-05-2012, 02:42 PM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#17
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yes I did.
01-05-2012, 02:42 PM
Website Find Reply
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
#18
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

What the hell? you have your scripts inside extra_english?
addaan sun msn, tai skype/steam? voin nopeesti opettaa perus scriptit...

01-05-2012, 02:43 PM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#19
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yes.What can I say,I'm a noob.Addaa vaik skypes kartanonperuna.

Ooh theyre supposed to be in Custom story settings?
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2012, 02:46 PM by kartanonperuna.)
01-05-2012, 02:44 PM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#20
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

(01-05-2012, 02:44 PM)kartanonperuna Wrote: Yes.What can I say,I'm a noob.Addaa vaik skypes kartanonperuna.

Ooh theyre supposed to be in Custom story settings?
You pirated the game?

And no, the are supposed to be in the .hps to the corresponding map file.

(This post was last modified: 01-05-2012, 02:47 PM by flamez3.)
01-05-2012, 02:46 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)