Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How do I open a door with a crowbar?
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#21
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yes.Dont hate me.
01-05-2012, 02:47 PM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#22
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

(01-05-2012, 02:47 PM)kartanonperuna Wrote: Yes.Dont hate me.
You pirated the game, no wonder the scripts aren't working, that and you have them in the wrong spot.

Make a .txt file in the same folder as your maps; now rename it exactly as your map name is. Now replace .txt with .hps. After that go into it through notepad and copy everything here into it:

Quote:void OnStart()

{
AddUseItemCallback("", "crowbar_1", "prison_locked", "UnlockDoor", true);
AddEntityCollideCallback("crowbar_joint_1", "door_script_1", "crowbarfunc", true, 1);
}

void UnlockDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", true);
//SetSwingDoorLocked("prison_locked", false, true);
//PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "prison_locked", 0, false);
RemoveItem("crowbar_1");
}
void crowbarfunc(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetPropHealth("prison_locked", 0.0f);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", false);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_dyn_1", true);
//PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "prison_locked", 0, false);

}

If that doesn't work I can only assume that it's the version you downloaded from.

01-05-2012, 02:53 PM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#23
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Ok I have bought the game.So I'm going to try it now.
Still doesnt work..
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2012, 12:43 AM by kartanonperuna.)
01-05-2012, 11:48 PM
Website Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#24
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Help?
01-06-2012, 12:50 AM
Website Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#25
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

(01-06-2012, 12:50 AM)kartanonperuna Wrote: Help?
Did you do as I told you in the above post? Exactly?

01-06-2012, 02:33 AM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#26
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yup.Dont know what can be the problem.
01-06-2012, 11:20 PM
Website Find Reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#27
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Fixed it for ya ;]
01-07-2012, 12:58 AM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#28
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yes you indeed did.Hes the one who saw the miserable fails i have done.I cant thank you enough.
01-07-2012, 02:19 AM
Website Find Reply
BlueFury Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Threads: 30
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 9
#29
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

I'm not hating on you but I hope for you that you bought the game, this forum isn't for the people who pirated the game.

Sticks and stones may break our bones, but words will break our hearts. – Robert Fulghum
01-07-2012, 02:23 AM
Find Reply
kartanonperuna Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 755
Threads: 44
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
#30
RE: How do I open a door with a crowbar?

Yes I did buy it.Didnt you read the earlier posts?
01-07-2012, 02:36 AM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)