Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with lever & mixture
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#11
RE: Problem with lever & mixture


Awesome! =D
Yup! The "SetLocalVarInt" sets an empty 'bank' (My best explanation in layman's terms) in the script. When you place a substance down, it adds to the 'bank'. Now you have one in the 'bank'. (And one object on the table)... This is where you pull the lever and the game says "I need something else."... When another is placed, it adds one more to the 'bank', totalling the 'bank' amount to 2. now, when you pull the lever, the 'bank' tells the game to give the player the functions.

Hope you can learn a bit with this! =] Also glad to hear it works XD I was writing this on paper in study hall and went over it a few times, but wasn't sure if it'd work.
01-11-2012, 11:05 PM
Find Reply
Shadowfied Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 261
Threads: 34
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 5
#12
RE: Problem with lever & mixture

Haha thanks again! I learned a lot from it and will definitely have use of it in the future!

This really motivates me!! Big Grin

Current - Castle Darkuan
Other - F*cked Map
01-11-2012, 11:07 PM
Find Reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#13
RE: Problem with lever & mixture

(01-11-2012, 11:07 PM)Shadowfied Wrote: Haha thanks again! I learned a lot from it and will definitely have use of it in the future!

This really motivates me!! Big Grin
Glad to hear! =] Keep up the good work
01-11-2012, 11:08 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)