Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 1.67 Average
My Journal (Spezial Mod)
AFSStudio Offline

Threads: 5
RE: My Journal (Spezial Mod)

(04-09-2012, 09:51 PM)darkadders Wrote: Dynomite33 posts very valid feedback which makes sense.

you completely ignore the fact that he did, and asks him how to improve the morgue, whose presence in the story is the very basis of his feedback.

i dont get it :/
I had not yet decided to create a custom story while I had builded the candleplace.map.
I was a newbie. I learned to create my first maps.
And I had fantasized around. Because of that, this map is strange.
You're right. I should have explained him better.

(04-10-2012, 08:56 AM)Tommyboypsp Wrote: I have to restart my computer. Is this the custom story's fault or is it
a problem with my computer? I have played quite some custom stories
without this happening
It does happen by every map of my custom mod? Can you exactly describe your problem?
It may be while loading a new level it's coming a no-feedback-message.
That happens on my laptop. But for a few seconds!
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2012, 09:59 AM by AFSStudio.)
04-10-2012, 07:19 PM
Find
Tommyboypsp Offline

Threads: 10

(04-10-2012, 07:19 PM)AFSStudio Wrote: Can you exactly describe your problem?
Well, the game just freezes. The first time it happened after I crossed the bridge and was facing the spiral staircase, and the second time I got a bit farther, beyond the staircase, through a door, through another door to the right and then down a staircase in a room with two staircase. That's where it froze the second time (after restarting the computer).
So it's not when loading or anything, just randomly in the middle of the map.
And by freezing I mean that it doesn't respond to my keyboard or mouse, so my screen just stand still like a picture. I can still hear sounds though.