Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help
TheDanny942 Offline

Threads: 7
Help

I need some help with my .hps file. I need to know how to separate multiple scripts (I'm an amateur I know). It keeps giving me an error message that says there was an unexpected token {. Here is my script file, and I thank you so much in advance for helping a amateur out. Big Grin
////////////////////////////
// Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "BasementDoorKey", "BasementDoor", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("BasementDoor", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "BasementDoor", 0, false);
RemoveItem("BasementDoorKey");
}
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Scary", "CollideScary", true, 1);
}

void CollideScary(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetSwingDoorClosed("ScareDoor", true, true);
}

// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}

// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}
01-23-2012, 02:41 AM
Find
Tripication Offline

Threads: 19
RE: Help

Ok, here you go.

void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "BasementDoorKey", "BasementDoor", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);//THIS IS A CALLBACK COMMAND
}

{
}

void CollideScary(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)//THIS IS THE SYNTAX
{
SetSwingDoorClosed("ScareDoor", true, true);//THIS IS THE FUNCTION
}

When you create a CALLBACK, it means that your going to call it back later on. Seeing as you have no timers or any other slightly more complex Functions, all your callbacks(for now) will go in the void OnStart

[Image: speedart__2___yoshimitsu_by_kamofudge-d4yo6kk.png]
(This post was last modified: 01-23-2012, 02:58 AM by Tripication.)
01-23-2012, 02:46 AM
Find
TheDanny942 Offline

(01-23-2012, 02:46 AM)Tripication Wrote: Ok, here you go.

void OnStart()
{