Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


What graphics card do you have?
jaimebakulic86 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
#21
RE: What graphics card do you have?

Geforce FX 5500 (yes, a really old one)

I've noticed a problem with lights: sometimes when I approach a dark corner the whole room goes either pitch black or really light without any shadows. I move around a bit and it gets fixed. This also happened to me with Overture.

I have the latest drivers to my card...
02-20-2008, 08:16 PM
Find Reply
speedy931
Unregistered

 
#22
RE: What graphics card do you have?

I have Nvidia Geforce 4MX, in my network computer, and I hate that Penumbra does not support Nvidia GF 4MX cards, because I want to play it so badly.
In my gaming computer I have two ATI Radeon HD3875.
02-20-2008, 08:50 PM
Reply
GanjaStar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#23
RE: What graphics card do you have?

8800 gtx working great with 16AA/16AA at 1600x1200 Smile
03-06-2008, 02:21 AM
Find Reply
AnttiApina Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
#24
RE: What graphics card do you have?

7600 gt... I wonder if i should change it to 8-series. I have 22' acer screen and i still play some games in 1024x768. Saddest thing is that, i must play Crysis on 800x600 to get good feeling in it. Well it doesn't matter if resolution is smaller, because don't care resolutions so much.
03-06-2008, 05:56 PM
Find Reply
sid Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
#25
RE: What graphics card do you have?

ATi HD2600
1280x800, details all high, 16x aniso, 2x AA
03-06-2008, 09:56 PM
Find Reply
Fatbaticus Offline
Member

Posts: 186
Threads: 16
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#26
RE: What graphics card do you have?

Got a new nvidia geforce 9600gt it works great so i can play anygame like timeshift crysis all on high very smooth gameplay plus i can play warmonger not one lag at all! the only porblem is that every time i play crysis it laggs like 1 fps for like 10 seconds so that kinda annoys me >Sad
03-16-2008, 04:06 AM
Find Reply
Geo_Seven Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
#27
RE: What graphics card do you have?

I'm using a Geforce 6100 with 128MB of Ram at work and the game "works" but everything is crazy like I'm on acid or something. The best way to describe it is the way Neo in the Matrix could see everything made out of code but instead of being green it's multicolored.
03-19-2008, 07:01 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)