Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Script area does not activate
Author Message
Peldan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#11
RE: Script area does not activate

(03-10-2012, 01:49 PM)flamez3 Wrote: Can you give me the layout of your folders?
\redist\custom_stories\Peldanstest\maps\second.hps


Look, my script worked before, but I wasn't happy with the Justine monster, so I tried to change the monster and the scriptnames and all that to brutestuff, and now no scripts work, at all. It's really weird!
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2012, 01:55 PM by Peldan.)
03-10-2012, 01:53 PM
Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#12
RE: Script area does not activate

Did you rename everything?

03-10-2012, 01:58 PM
Find Reply
Peldan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#13
RE: Script area does not activate

(03-10-2012, 01:58 PM)flamez3 Wrote: Did you rename everything?
Yep. Everything that is relevant should be named correctly, that includes:

Monster
Scriptarea
Pathnodes in the script
03-10-2012, 02:07 PM
Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#14
RE: Script area does not activate

Add a debug message

AddDebugMessage(it works, true);


In all of the functions and turn on Debug Mode On Developer Mode.

03-10-2012, 02:13 PM
Find Reply
Peldan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#15
RE: Script area does not activate

(03-10-2012, 02:13 PM)flamez3 Wrote: Add a debug message

AddDebugMessage(it works, true);


In all of the functions and turn on Debug Mode On Developer Mode.
I already have a debug message, and F1 brings up the Debugging menu. Also, debug messages are enabled. Sad
03-10-2012, 02:16 PM
Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#16
RE: Script area does not activate

Sorry, so I'm assuming they don't work?

03-10-2012, 02:18 PM
Find Reply
Peldan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#17
RE: Script area does not activate

(03-10-2012, 02:18 PM)flamez3 Wrote: Sorry, so I'm assuming they don't work?
Nope, they don't show up. :/ That's why I came to the conclusion that they don't even activate.
03-10-2012, 02:21 PM
Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#18
RE: Script area does not activate

I don't know bud, it seems that it doesn't even know that the function is there? Is second.map in the same folder as second.hps? Did you save it wrong? Is there a nother second.hps ? Or have you delete your map_chache?

03-10-2012, 02:24 PM
Find Reply
Peldan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#19
RE: Script area does not activate

(03-10-2012, 02:24 PM)flamez3 Wrote: I don't know bud, it seems that it doesn't even know that the function is there? Is second.map in the same folder as second.hps? Did you save it wrong? Is there a nother second.hps ? Or have you delete your map_chache?
I have deleted my map_cache, and here's a list of the stuff in my maps-folder:
hps.txt
intro.hps
intro.map
second.map
second.hps
second_servant_brute.nodes
second.map_cache
03-10-2012, 02:27 PM
Find Reply
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#20
RE: Script area does not activate

delete second.map_cache

03-10-2012, 02:34 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)