Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Messed up Outdoors and Leaves Textures
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#11
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

thanks, but i downloaded and installed both of them.
03-21-2012, 09:03 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#12
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

It is not a driver problem then but rather a custom story bug from the creator.
03-21-2012, 11:32 PM
Find Reply
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#13
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

I have tried to install them but it says something about not finding an INF-File but windows on the other hand states that i have the latest drivers.
03-22-2012, 04:33 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#14
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

windows does not update the drivers by default with the latest version so it must be done manually. Search the error that you get at google for more help on that.
(This post was last modified: 03-22-2012, 11:04 PM by plutomaniac.)
03-22-2012, 11:04 PM
Find Reply
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#15
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

(03-05-2012, 10:18 PM)Your Computer Wrote: What graphics card do you have and are the drivers up to date?
I installed them, No difference. or wich one is it?
(03-05-2012, 11:12 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-3754.html
http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html

(03-20-2012, 04:11 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: These are the latest drivers: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/wi...sta64.aspx

03-25-2012, 04:31 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#16
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

Maybe there's a setting in the AMD catalyst control panel that is causing this issue. Try messing around with the OpenGL and 3D application settings in there.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2012, 04:41 PM by Your Computer.)
03-25-2012, 04:40 PM
Website Find Reply
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#17
RE: Custom Story Texture Glitches.

There's so much settings.. I have nothing to go on.. Any specific ones?
03-26-2012, 12:10 PM
Find Reply
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#18
Messed up Outdoors and Leaves Textures

Hey!

I make youtube videos playing Amnesia and i have encountered an extremely annoying issue. All the textures in-game look fine BUT grass, trees and leaves textures (Like in flower pots)They are pixelated with big black and white boxesbehind them (Click http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8nr8WTFf...WTzzbDs%3D <-- there for a video showing the messed up textures)

I have tried to update my drivers but i'm not 100% sure i succeded i have a HCL Radeon HD 7970 and Windows 7 64bit.

Also, I have tried to reinstall the game (with no success)

Help Appreciated.

-David

PS. If you help me and you have a youtube channel you will (if you want to of course) get a shoutout on my 400sub account [Image: smile.gif]
03-26-2012, 01:08 PM
Find Reply
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,257
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#19
RE: Messed up Outdoors and Leaves Textures


Your graphics card doesn't seem to be reading the alpha channels of the game textures, does the same thing happen with other materials that use alpha channels?

I don't think there's anything wrong with your game installation,
03-26-2012, 02:08 PM
Find Reply
DemigodDave Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
#20
RE: Messed up Outdoors and Leaves Textures

(03-26-2012, 02:08 PM)Traggey Wrote: Your graphics card doesn't seem to be reading the alpha channels of the game textures, does the same thing happen with other materials that use alpha channels?

I don't think there's anything wrong with your game installation,
Thanks for the answer! can you name something that uses alpha channels? i'm not so high on this Smile
Bumpeetibump
BUEEMPETIBUMP
(This post was last modified: 03-26-2012, 03:23 PM by DemigodDave.)
03-26-2012, 02:27 PM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)