Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Nodes With Grunt Crash Game
heyitsrobert97 Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Nodes With Grunt Crash Game

Hi,
I am Trying To Create A Script Where When You walk into an area a monster spawns behind a locked door and smashes in and follows the nodes with the player in front. so i added the nodes and when i started the game it crashed with blackbox when loading the level. Heres The Script. I deleted the map cache aswell.

{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "chasescript", "chase", true, 1);
}



void chase(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("chasegrunt", true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "grunt_swear.snt", "Player", 0, false);
SetSwingDoorLocked("normaldoor", true, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "close_door.snt", "normaldoor", 0, false);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_1", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_2", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_3", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_4", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_5", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_6", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_7", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_8", 0.1f, "run.amn");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("chasegrunt", "chasenode_9", 0.1f, "run.amn");

I Don't Know Whats Wrong it Comes up Amnesia.exe Crash 'Exception_Access_Violation in Module? any help please.



This Darn House! , Four Doors, Youtube
04-03-2012, 08:26 AM
Find
Damascus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 646
Threads: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 29
#2
RE: Nodes With Grunt Crash Game

Your animations have the wrong extension. "anm," not "amn."

04-03-2012, 08:41 AM
Find
heyitsrobert97 Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Nodes With Grunt Crash Game

(04-03-2012, 08:41 AM)Damascus Wrote: Your animations have the wrong extension. "anm," not "amn."
fixed that but still crashes it says in Stack Trace in Blackbox Amnesia.exe. i am administrator and the game is running as administrator?

This Darn House! , Four Doors, Youtube
04-03-2012, 08:47 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)