Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Level Editor Help Test Map Without Loading Game?
BrooksyFC Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 329
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
#1
Test Map Without Loading Game?

Hey Guys,

I'm working on a mod, I've got a level set up and I can test it when the game loads and select custom stories, but is there a script or something I can use that can test the level without doing that as it takes too much time.

I can't seem to find anything on the wiki so if someone could tell me or show me the way to do it, I would really appreciate it Smile

Think A Little, Change A Lot
04-04-2012, 07:42 PM
Find Reply
Greven Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Threads: 13
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 3
#2
RE: Test Map Without Loading Game?

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...evenvguide

Tada! Didn't search hard enough mate Wink

[WIP] Recidivus
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2012, 08:10 PM by Greven.)
04-04-2012, 08:10 PM
Find Reply
BrooksyFC Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 329
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
#3
RE: Test Map Without Loading Game?

(04-04-2012, 08:10 PM)Greven Wrote: http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...evenvguide

Tada! Didn't search hard enough mate Wink
Haha thanks for that Tongue So I don't need to make another profile for making a mod? I can just use my profile I use for playing the game?

Think A Little, Change A Lot
04-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Find Reply
Greven Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Threads: 13
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 3
#4
RE: Test Map Without Loading Game?

Yeah, Basicly the only thing you're doing is removing the loading screens and selections and jumping straight into the map you selected in your documents. Smile

[WIP] Recidivus
04-04-2012, 10:33 PM
Find Reply
stonecutter Offline
Member

Posts: 140
Threads: 17
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
#5
RE: Test Map Without Loading Game?

And with the debugmod you can everytime reload the map ! so if you play in windowed mode ... you can switch to the level editor while amnesia runs your map .... change something ... save it .... and go ingame and press reload in debugmenu ! Also works with changes in the scriptfile !

We Shall Arise - Death / Grind from Bavaria
Musicvideo : http://goo.gl/HzxvLK
Facebook : http://goo.gl/9YfYCV
Free Album : http://goo.gl/sEBW2X
04-04-2012, 11:09 PM
Find Reply
BrooksyFC Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 329
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
#6
RE: Test Map Without Loading Game?

(04-04-2012, 11:09 PM)stonecutter Wrote: And with the debugmod you can everytime reload the map ! so if you play in windowed mode ... you can switch to the level editor while amnesia runs your map .... change something ... save it .... and go ingame and press reload in debugmenu ! Also works with changes in the scriptfile !
Yeah that's exactly the kind of work area I need. Just somewhere I can make a few changes in the editor, save them and test them straight away without loading up the game every time.

Think A Little, Change A Lot
04-05-2012, 08:57 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)