Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
help Skybox Glitch?
zombiehacker595 Offline
Member

Posts: 141
Threads: 51
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#1
help Skybox Glitch?

so i have set up a sky box which i can clearly see in the level editor but when i open up the game its completley white

game photo

https://rapidshare.com/#!download|903p6|...ug.png|223

level editor working sky box photo

https://rapidshare.com/#!download|657p8|...ox.png|750



What Should i Do ?
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2012, 09:29 AM by zombiehacker595.)
04-16-2012, 09:05 AM
Find Reply
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
#2
RE: help Skybox Glitch?

Open Level editor, go to the edit menu and select Level Settings. Make sure you have the right texture in there and that you have skybox enabled.

Report back.

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2012, 12:41 PM by nemesis567.)
04-16-2012, 12:41 PM
Find Reply
trollox Offline
Member

Posts: 215
Threads: 16
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 3
#3
RE: help Skybox Glitch?

Could maybe tell me how to install a skybox i want one for my custom story but i really don't know how to install it. Would be lovly.


Trollox.
04-16-2012, 02:34 PM
Find Reply
zombiehacker595 Offline
Member

Posts: 141
Threads: 51
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#4
RE: help Skybox Glitch?

(04-16-2012, 02:34 PM)trollox Wrote: Could maybe tell me how to install a skybox i want one for my custom story but i really don't know how to install it. Would be lovly.


Trollox.



create a folder called textures i only have one skybox texture but anyway put this skybox texture into your textures folder

download will be here, its taking a piss long time to upload Smile ok sorry download will have to be tommorow but i think on moddb in the CS the attic chapter two, there will be some skybox textures in there Smile



then go to the level editor go to ->level setting _>skybox active, then it will say texture_______... click on the texture in the download and there you go if this is a little confusing just pm me Smile

(04-16-2012, 12:41 PM)nemesis567 Wrote: Open Level editor, go to the edit menu and select Level Settings. Make sure you have the right texture in there and that you have skybox enabled.

Report back.


oh and yes it is working i didnt add the textures folder, derp silly me Smile
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2012, 02:51 PM by zombiehacker595.)
04-16-2012, 02:45 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)