Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

So I just recently obtained a copy of Amnesia. I did not see the point in putting it on steam when I could just put it on my desktop, etc. So I go into my program files x86 and find Amnesia's folder. I wanted to play it right away so I just clicked the launcher. When I was finished playing I made a shortcut of the "Amnesia" launcher and "Launcher" But whenever I run the launcher once, example "Amnesia", then whenever I try to run it again it blue screens. I searched the forum and found others have had this problem but I created this thread specifically for my computer settings.




DriverScan: [url]http://www.driveridentifier.com/scan/des...0FDF17744F[/url]

05-05-2012, 02:14 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

BSODs do not happen because of the game but because you have corrupted drivers or hardware.

Do this: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid107828
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012, 10:53 PM by plutomaniac.)
05-05-2012, 03:15 PM
Find
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

So how do I fix it?
05-05-2012, 08:40 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

I told you! ^^^^^
05-05-2012, 09:01 PM
Find
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

You sent the link But i really dont get what im supposed to do Sad sorry

"If you have WinRar, right click the .exe you downloaded (SBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017.exe) and select WinRar>Extract to folder SBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017.

3)Go into Device Manager (right click My Computer or though the control panel).
4)Click Sound Devices (or similar) and then select the Audity card.
5)Go to the tab labeled "Drivers"
6)Click "Update Drivers" and then select "Browse my computer for drivers"
7)Click "Search for driver software in this location" and check Include Subfolder and browse to the folderSBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0017."



I dont have the options for 3-4
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012, 09:06 PM by cobia9.)
05-05-2012, 09:04 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#6
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

Look at the link in my last post: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid135962

Quote: I need to know the exact BSOD error. Go to C:\Windows\Minidump and give me the latest file from there to examine it and tell you what problem you have.
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012, 10:54 PM by plutomaniac.)
05-05-2012, 10:53 PM
Find
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

alright well Mediafire is messing up and is stuck on "queuing" is there a way I can attach the file to a post?
05-06-2012, 01:57 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#8
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

You can try that or try rapidshare.com
05-06-2012, 07:45 AM
Find
cobia9 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#9
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

I cant use Rapidshare because It has "rapids" that you need to purchase
05-06-2012, 07:59 PM
Find
RawkBandMan Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,146
Threads: 35
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
#10
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia Blue Screens My Laptop

(05-06-2012, 07:59 PM)cobia9 Wrote: I cant use Rapidshare because It has "rapids" that you need to purchase
Just add it as an attachment in your next post, that should work fine.

I've come to learn to not fear the living, nor the dead... But the monsters that hide in closets.
05-06-2012, 08:50 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)