Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem
Author Message
Adrianis Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 620
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 27
#31
RE: Problem

lol, theres also no point having OnEnter either, if you're not using it Datguy5 Smile
05-10-2012, 03:44 PM
Find Reply
maitalr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#32
RE: Problem

(05-10-2012, 03:31 PM)Adrianis Wrote: maitalr, make sure that the .hps file is named exactly the same as your .map file, and that it is in the same folder.

For example, test_map.map would have a script file called test_map.hps
corridor.map
would have a script file called corridor.hps

As long as they are named correctly and in the same folder the game will definately recognise the file

Also, whenever something doesn't work, please tell us exactly how it doesn't work, i.e. say if you are receiving an error running the game, or if you can get into the game use the key on the door, if the door isnt opening etc.

Also also, there is no need to have the 'void OnLeave()' function in your script if you're not using it Smile
They name the same.
the frickin door doesn't want to open. its said the item cannot be used that way....
05-10-2012, 04:13 PM
Find Reply
darkadders Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#33
RE: Problem

http://www.mediafire.com/?xp7pywx3hbmym8p



had a bit of an error myself. turns out i forgot to press Enter when i finished typing the names of the items in the level editor.

its functional now on mine, so you can have a look.

*insert creative signature here*
05-10-2012, 04:45 PM
Find Reply
maitalr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#34
RE: Problem

(05-10-2012, 04:45 PM)DarkShadowz Wrote: http://www.mediafire.com/?xp7pywx3hbmym8p



had a bit of an error myself. turns out i forgot to press Enter when i finished typing the names of the items in the level editor.

its functional now on mine, so you can have a look.
IT'S WORKING!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!

wow it took 4 pages to make it happened..
05-10-2012, 07:14 PM
Find Reply
darkadders Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#35
RE: Problem

(05-10-2012, 07:14 PM)maitalr Wrote:
(05-10-2012, 04:45 PM)DarkShadowz Wrote: http://www.mediafire.com/?xp7pywx3hbmym8p



had a bit of an error myself. turns out i forgot to press Enter when i finished typing the names of the items in the level editor.

its functional now on mine, so you can have a look.
IT'S WORKING!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!

wow it took 4 pages to make it happened..
told ya we'd figure it out ^^ good luck with the story!

*insert creative signature here*
05-10-2012, 07:38 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)