Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?
Demzzar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

I just bought amnesia and it says my graphics card is not up to date! im pretty sure it is. i need a FREE graphics device update soo that i can play amnesia -_-
05-12-2012, 02:54 PM
Find
cantremember Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 259
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

So what graphics device do you currently have then?
05-12-2012, 04:17 PM
Find
Demzzar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

(05-12-2012, 04:17 PM)cantremember Wrote: So what graphics device do you currently have then?
well when i check it it says "Intel HD graphics"
05-12-2012, 05:22 PM
Find
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,444
Threads: 22
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 25
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

IIRC from some discussion thread, the game is not -- or barely -- copatible with Intel GFXs. Or may be I confuse Amnesia with Trine...

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
05-12-2012, 08:40 PM
Find
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,257
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#5
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

(05-12-2012, 02:54 PM)Demzzar Wrote: I just bought amnesia and it says my graphics card is not up to date! im pretty sure it is. i need a FREE graphics device update soo that i can play amnesia -_-
This whole thread.. is what? Any driver updates are free, for everything. Just find out what graphics card you're running by hitting the start button and the type DXDIAG into the search bar and hit enter, then you're off to a google adventure as you google the name of your card and find the the official website, from there you can download updated drivers.
05-13-2012, 05:15 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#6
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-9942.html
05-14-2012, 06:29 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)