Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sound keeps looping
bagobonez Offline

Threads: 11
Sound keeps looping

So I'm trying to get a sound to play after using a saw on the wooden_boards_block_broken_1 entity, and I got it to work but then it keeps playing the sound over and over for the remainder of the map. what do I need to do?
05-18-2012, 04:25 PM
Find
Linus Ågren Offline

Threads: 58
RE: Sound keeps looping

Well, either make a timer in your script where you put a StopSound script in, or make a custom .snt file and disable the loop.

Creator of The Dark Treasure.
05-18-2012, 04:27 PM
Website Find
bagobonez Offline

(05-18-2012, 04:27 PM)junkfood2121 Wrote: Well, either make a timer in your script where you put a StopSound script in, or make a custom .snt file and disable the loop.
Derp, I don't know why I didn't think about editing the .snt file. I'm not too good with timers and variables (noob modder here)
05-18-2012, 11:53 PM
Find
Xanthos Offline

Threads: 9

It's obviously something you did with the script.
Show the script here, there's an option that allows loop.

05-19-2012, 12:12 AM
Find
bagobonez Offline

(05-19-2012, 12:12 AM)Xanthos Wrote: It's obviously something you did with the script.
Editing the .snt fixed it. I do have another question though... I have a piano playing a piano sound, but it begins playing when the map loads and I'd prefer the player only be abel to hear it when he gets within a certain proximity, instead of being able to hear it anywhere on the map...
05-19-2012, 04:26 AM
Find
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 6