Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?
lizard lips Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

How do I put full conversions into amnesia. I just want to know how to. The last time I placed them, I overwirted the original amnesia story. I had to reinstall it. How do I?
05-20-2012, 02:34 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

Not all of them are organized the same way. If they carry a readme file or similar, read that before attempting on your own. If they don't, then be specific on which one you're trying to install.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-20-2012, 02:39 PM
Website Find Reply
lizard lips Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

I was trying to get Tebris Lake, but im worried, becaused the last one I installed, Desolution, completely wiped out the original amnesia story.
05-20-2012, 03:09 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#4
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

Tenebris Lake has a readme file. It tells you what to do. It's not fully isolated, so removal of the mod will be a pain, but the configuration files are separate.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-21-2012, 12:48 AM
Website Find Reply
lizard lips Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

I changed the sound files when picking up things.
05-26-2012, 01:55 AM
Find Reply
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,256
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#6
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

(05-26-2012, 01:55 AM)lizard lips Wrote: I changed the sound files when picking up things.
You must run the tenebrislake.bat or tenebrislake.bat file to run this mod, do not start your default amnesia launcher.
05-27-2012, 06:55 PM
Find Reply
lizard lips Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Threads: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: How to put full conversions into amnesia the dark descent?

I did and it worked, what I said was that it changed the sound files for picking up things and nows there is a new problem, it will not load the archives.
05-27-2012, 11:14 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)