Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Model Editor odd problem
The Rock Worm Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 714
Threads: 83
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 16
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

So far as I can see, no one has this particular problem. At one point my Amnesia Model editor was working fine. One day I had, I think, deleted a test folder that had the Penumbra Rock worm in it. This model was one I had recently imported into the AME (Amnesia Model Editor). Ever since then, whenever I try to import a new *.dae, it takes me to my root directory. The AME doesn't allow me to select a different place as it wants to load the file (yet no files are in the root directory). Does anyone know what to do to fix this problem?
05-26-2012, 10:33 PM
Find
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

So you cannot pick folders after you press "Import Mesh"?
05-26-2012, 10:48 PM
Find
The Rock Worm Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 714
Threads: 83
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 16
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

(05-26-2012, 10:48 PM)Statyk Wrote: So you cannot pick folders after you press "Import Mesh"?
That's correct. Since I can't pick folders, I am unable to pick a model. I had plans on using a Penumbra Tech Demo monster into Amnesia. First would be to import the mesh to make an *.ent file.

Any help you, or someone you know, would be helpful.
05-26-2012, 10:52 PM
Find
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

Try going to "My Documents > HPL2" and delete the "ModelEditor.cfg" and the "ModelEditor.txt". Then run the Model Editor again.
05-26-2012, 11:19 PM
Find
The Rock Worm Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 714
Threads: 83
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 16
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

(05-26-2012, 11:19 PM)Statyk Wrote: Try going to "My Documents > HPL2" and delete the "ModelEditor.cfg" and the "ModelEditor.txt". Then run the Model Editor again.
I tried finding those files but couldn't find them. I guess its because I'm using Linux. Do you know the Linux counterparts? I appreciate you trying to help, you seem to know more than I.
05-26-2012, 11:25 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#6
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

Well, this is the Windows support forum. Urkle can help you with Linux. Moved...
05-26-2012, 11:47 PM
Find
The Rock Worm Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 714
Threads: 83
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 16
#7
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

(05-26-2012, 11:47 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Well, this is the Windows support forum. Urkle can help you with Linux. Moved...
Didn't realize this place had a Linux support, thanks Smile . I look forward to Urkle's help.
05-27-2012, 12:14 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#8
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

~/.frictionalgames/HPL2/

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-27-2012, 01:26 AM
Website Find
The Rock Worm Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 714
Threads: 83
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 16
#9
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months ago RE: Amnesia Model Editor odd problem

(05-27-2012, 01:26 AM)Your Computer Wrote: ~/.frictionalgames/HPL2/
Wow it worked! I didn't realize the folder was there. Deleting the appropriate ModelEditor files did it. I can now open the *.dae files. I wish to thank everyone here how helped Big Grin
05-27-2012, 01:45 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)