Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Brute collides area, Player changes level
MaZiCUT Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 536
Threads: 31
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 17
#1
Music  Brute collides area, Player changes level

Hello i've been making quite the threads today but it is cause i am under heavy scripting of my custom story to make it as fun and enjoyable as possible.


Anyways i've set up pathnodes and an area called BruteCollides so the brute goes through it cause it's in his pathnode and when he collides i want the player to fade out into a black screen and then change level to a map called "Outside.map"




Thanks for reading and thanks for all the help i get





(This post was last modified: 06-09-2012, 12:35 PM by MaZiCUT.)
06-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Website Find
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,257
Threads: 74
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#2
RE: Brute collides area, Player changes level

Please post these threads under development support, moved.
06-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Find
MaZiCUT Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 536
Threads: 31
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 17
#3
RE: Brute collides area, Player changes level

(06-08-2012, 07:47 PM)Traggey Wrote: Please post these threads under development support, moved.
Sorry i'm new around the forums.

bump D:
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2012, 08:30 PM by MaZiCUT.)
06-08-2012, 07:51 PM
Website Find
lllDash Offline
Member

Posts: 108
Threads: 12
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 3
#4
RE: Brute collides area, Player changes level

When the monster collides into an area, use the ChangeMap function

eg:
{
ChangeMap("NAME OF MAP", "PlayerStartArea_1", "", "");

}

Yes it's that simple.Tongue
06-08-2012, 11:25 PM
Find
Ermu Offline
Member

Posts: 86
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 2
#5
RE: Brute collides area, Player changes level

(06-08-2012, 07:47 PM)CrazyArts Wrote: Anyways i've set up pathnodes and an area called BruteCollides so the brute goes through it cause it's in his pathnode and when he collides i want the player to fade out into a black screen and then change level to a map called "Outside.map"
void OnStart
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("brutenamehere", "BruteCollides", "BruteCollides", true, 1);
}


void BruteCollides(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
FadeOut(3);
AddTimer("", 3, ""ChangeLevel");
}


void ChangeLevel(string &in asTimer)
{
ChangeMap("Outside.map", "PlayerStartPositionHere", "OPTIONALSoundToPlayWhenLeavingMap.snt", "OPTIONALSoundToPlayWhenEnteringNextMap.snt");
}
(This post was last modified: 06-09-2012, 09:59 PM by Ermu.)
06-09-2012, 09:58 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)