Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Creating sounds?
Lizard Offline

Threads: 23
Creating sounds?

Hey guys, yep it's me again.

It is my first time creating a map and my first time im working with scripting.
My second map of my cs is almost done.

All i need is an area that, when the player walks into it, starts the sound of a grunt and lets the sound run for about 10 seconds and then fades out again.

I've been looking around on the script site, i found two voids that might do the trick, but before doing anything i would like know from you guys if i have found the right voids.

The two i found was:

void FadeInSound(string& asSoundName, float afFadeTime, bool abPlayStart);

and

void StopSound(string& asSoundName, float afFadeTime);

I like to know if it are those two i have to use, and if it is how to set them up.
I would really appriciate your help

CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
(This post was last modified: 07-06-2012, 11:14 PM by Lizard.)
07-06-2012, 10:44 PM
Find
Cruzore Offline

Threads: 2
RE: Greating sounds?

You should use:

AddEntityCollideCallback(string& asParentName, string& asChildName, string& asFunction, bool abDeleteOnCollide, int alStates);

and:

PlaySoundAtEntity(string& asSoundName, string& asSoundFile, string& asEntity, float afFadeTime, bool abSaveSound);

FadeInSound could work too, but you don't want the grunt sound to be faded in, don't you?

If you need help at making a grunt sound only(normally it will choose the brute) refer to this page where I cleared it up:
http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...age-7.html
(first post at that page is explanation + PlayMusic, and second post is for PlaySoundAtEntity)

Think, before you speak Google, before you post
(This post was last modified: 07-06-2012, 11:15 PM by Cruzore.)
07-06-2012, 11:14 PM
Find
Lizard Offline

RE: Greating sounds?