Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Multiple entities in script selection
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#1
Multiple entities in script selection

I'm pretty sure i've seen this somewhere,
But in my map i have a lot of light entities that does some changes in a loop-timer.

As the level expands I'm going to use more light entities.
Instead of writing all the light entities inside the script one line by one, isn't there then a way to highlight them all in 1 line?

Like "Spotlight_"+ and something more... i don't know what to put after...

(The reason my level is expanding is because i took one of the maps in my CS, copied it, and made it destroyed, so you are coming back to that map, and recognizing it, but it is destroyed.)

Trying is the first step to success.
07-15-2012, 04:38 PM
Find
Ongka Offline
Member

Posts: 225
Threads: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 20
#2
RE: Multiple entities in script selection

for(int i=1;i<=10;i++) //If you have 10 lights
        {
            FadeLightTo("PointLight_"+i, 0.0f,0.0f,0.0f,0,0,0);
        }
Just an example, but i think you've got the idea now.

[Image: 18694.png]
07-15-2012, 04:51 PM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#3
RE: Multiple entities in script selection

YAY!! Thank! Saved my day! This would've been a loooong script Tongue Your awesome!

Trying is the first step to success.
07-15-2012, 04:53 PM
Find
Ongka Offline
Member

Posts: 225
Threads: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 20
#4
RE: Multiple entities in script selection

No problem, if you have other questions feel free to ask Wink

[Image: 18694.png]
07-15-2012, 04:56 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)