Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with scripts- quest/mementos
rakakak11 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Exclamation  Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

(sorry for my english)




My scripts are working because i didnt get any error and when i walk through the script area i get memento to diary...but next script area where i have to get new memento didnt work...So only 1 quest is working but other quests isnt responding....


I attached my Prison.hps file here so please look and find the error....

Too for some reason in debug mode i get quest on start of the "prison" map but when im playing normally amnesia i didnt get the quest on beginning of the "prison" map...I think its happening because this is Not the starting map and is not the first quest i got...( Its the third map and before "prison" map i have 1 other quest acivated and completed) so other quests are not working... And this is my problem...only 1 quest is working but others arent responding....




Attached Files
.txt   Prison.txt (Size: 5.83 KB / Downloads: 47)
.txt   extra_english.txt (Size: 2.48 KB / Downloads: 55)
(This post was last modified: 07-27-2012, 12:02 PM by rakakak11.)
07-26-2012, 03:09 PM
Find Reply
rakakak11 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

meh no one help ? Sad
07-27-2012, 01:18 AM
Find Reply
zecuro Offline
Member

Posts: 162
Threads: 33
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 3
#3
RE: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

change the extension of you txt file
07-27-2012, 01:23 AM
Find Reply
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 173
#4
RE: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

(07-27-2012, 01:23 AM)zecuro Wrote: change the extension of you txt file
I believe the website automatically converts any lang or c++ script file into a text file.

@ OP, try changing the internal name of the second quest you're trying to add; both of them are "Quest", try naming the second one something different.

I rate it 3 memes.
07-27-2012, 01:50 AM
Find Reply
rakakak11 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

(07-27-2012, 01:50 AM)andyrockin123 Wrote:
(07-27-2012, 01:23 AM)zecuro Wrote: change the extension of you txt file
I believe the website automatically converts any lang or c++ script file into a text file.

@ OP, try changing the internal name of the second quest you're trying to add; both of them are "Quest", try naming the second one something different.
yes i must change the extension because forum cant upload a hps file.....and ok..i try it Smile

EDIT: YES!!!! this works!!!

really thanks andyrockin123 for help! But its weird,because when i look to other lang files of other custom stories...everywhere is written only this:
"..........quest_name_1_text.........."
"..........quest_name_2_text.........."
"..........quest_name_3_text.........."


but i have to do this:

"..........quest1_name_1_text..........."
"..........quest2_name_2_text..........."
"..........quest3_name_3_text..........."


Again, thank you.

(This post was last modified: 07-27-2012, 11:50 AM by rakakak11.)
07-27-2012, 10:41 AM
Find Reply
rakakak11 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos

Lol i got new problem because i did it wrong xD....i dont have to change "quest" to "quest1,2,3,4..." in lang file and hps file, but ONLY in hps file....because my new problem was, that i got in mementos only "-" and no text...but i fixed it...

(This post was last modified: 07-27-2012, 12:02 PM by rakakak11.)
07-27-2012, 11:42 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)