Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Solved] Help !!
skatekai Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
[Solved] Help !!

Why does my "level editor" is too small?

I put it to a resolution of x = 200 y = 200 and is now very small, I reinstalled and deleted everything that has to do with amnesia and level editor, but nothing stays the same.

Is there any way to put it much bigger?
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2012, 04:30 PM by skatekai.)
07-26-2012, 03:58 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#2
RE: Help !!

Open the tab "Edit" at the top, and select "Options". There's a setting in there called resolution. Just type in whatever size you want your editor to be, and restart to make the change happen.

Also, you can enlarge any "view" of the level you're currently editing (Front, Right, Top, Perspective), by hovering your mouse over the one you want to enlarge, and clicking spacebar.
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2012, 04:03 PM by Kreekakon.)
07-26-2012, 04:01 PM
Find Reply
Steve Offline
Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 17
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 7
#3
RE: Help !!

do you mean like the screen is to small?
because then you jst have to go to edit and then to options.
and than make the resolution something like X:1024 Y:700 (at least that is what I use.)
and then restart the program.

I hope this helps Big Grin

EDIT: I see I got ninjaed xd

CURRENTLY WORKING ON:
Final Light = 40%
Need of voice actors.
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2012, 04:04 PM by Steve.)
07-26-2012, 04:02 PM
Find Reply
skatekai Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Help !!

(07-26-2012, 04:01 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: Open the tab "Edit" at the top, and select "Options". There's a setting in there called resolution. Just type in whatever size you want your editor to be, and restart to make the change happen.

Also, you can enlarge any "view" of the level you're currently editing (Front, Right, Top, Perspective), by hovering your mouse over the one you want to enlarge, and clicking spacebar.


But the screen is so small that by giving choices, decisions, do not get to see that part, only look stack size and BG Color
07-26-2012, 04:05 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#5
RE: Help !!

The Options window is dragable. If something is blocked by the edge of your screen, drag it in a way that you can change your resolution settings.

^That's my assumption of your problem. If I'm wrong take a screenshot, and show me your issue.
07-26-2012, 04:09 PM
Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#6
RE: Help !!

You should have never given it a 200 by 200 resolution. Now you'll have to manually edit the LevelEditor.cfg file. It's found in Documents/HPL2 on Windows.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2012, 04:21 PM by Your Computer.)
07-26-2012, 04:21 PM
Website Find Reply
skatekai Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Help !!

(07-26-2012, 04:09 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: The Options window is dragable. If something is blocked by the edge of your screen, drag it in a way that you can change your resolution settings.

^That's my assumption of your problem. If I'm wrong take a screenshot, and show me your issue.


[Image: sam0945l.jpg]

(07-26-2012, 04:21 PM)Your Computer Wrote: You should have never given it a 200 by 200 resolution. Now you'll have to manually edit the LevelEditor.cfg file. It's found in Documents/HPL2 on Windows.




ok I have solved the problem thanks to Your Computer
(This post was last modified: 07-26-2012, 04:29 PM by skatekai.)
07-26-2012, 04:28 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)