Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to input the image?
neocrawler Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Threads: 19
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
#1
How to input the image?

So I had made a AddUseItemOn and when you would use the item on the door u should get a note.
however you get a note but It didn't want to load the background for the note.
I used
AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
the image is a tga file.
It didn't work either if I changed it to: AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano.tga");
Any tips or help? Smile
08-22-2012, 12:38 AM
Website Find Reply
Theforgot3n1 Offline
Member

Posts: 192
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 6
#2
RE: How to input the image?

(08-22-2012, 12:38 AM)neocrawler Wrote: So I had made a AddUseItemOn and when you would use the item on the door u should get a note.
however you get a note but It didn't want to load the background for the note.
I used
AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
the image is a tga file.
It didn't work either if I changed it to: AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano.tga");
Any tips or help? Smile
Why ".tga" on only one of them? Just wondering.

Confusion: a Custom Story - Ch1 for play!
http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-15477.html
About 50% built.
Delayed for now though!
08-22-2012, 06:57 AM
Website Find Reply
neocrawler Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Threads: 19
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: How to input the image?

I dunno all picture files where tga so i used tga. I also tried png but didnt work either :S
08-22-2012, 01:06 PM
Website Find Reply
Melvin Offline
Member

Posts: 245
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 5
#4
RE: How to input the image?

(08-22-2012, 12:38 AM)neocrawler Wrote: So I had made a AddUseItemOn and when you would use the item on the door u should get a note.
however you get a note but It didn't want to load the background for the note.
I used
AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
the image is a tga file.
It didn't work either if I changed it to: AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano.tga");
Any tips or help? Smile
You cant do through scripting.

Go to the modeleditor and pick a note, change the note background save as. Then, use that model.

easy as that.

[Image: 25F7U37.png]
08-22-2012, 03:25 PM
Website Find Reply
CorinthianMerchant Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,876
Threads: 84
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 131
#5
RE: How to input the image?

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:AddNote("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
StephanoHelpDungeons2
Stephano
Stephano

[Image: %E0%B2%A0_%E0%B2%A0.jpg]

Still hasn't gotten over the loss of wubwub...
(This post was last modified: 08-22-2012, 03:51 PM by CorinthianMerchant.)
08-22-2012, 03:49 PM
Find Reply
Melvin Offline
Member

Posts: 245
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 5
#6
RE: How to input the image?

(08-22-2012, 03:49 PM)CorinthianMerchant Wrote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:("StephanoHelpDungeons2", "bg_letterstephano");
StephanoHelpDungeons2
Stephano
Stephano

[Image: %E0%B2%A0_%E0%B2%A0.jpg]
Dude he's here for help, stop being so childish and just accept that he probably likes Pewdiepie.

[Image: 25F7U37.png]
08-22-2012, 05:29 PM
Website Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#7
RE: How to input the image?

Maybe it assumes the same file name sytnax as shown here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PejzCPp1V...8&index=21

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
08-22-2012, 09:41 PM
Website Find Reply
neocrawler Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Threads: 19
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
#8
RE: How to input the image?

Yep It is a based on PewDie but I used his real name Felix anyway so that it aint look like I made it only for him. And thanks for the info about that you can't do it through script I was allready afraid of that. :/
08-23-2012, 03:08 PM
Website Find Reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#9
RE: How to input the image?

(08-23-2012, 03:08 PM)neocrawler Wrote: Yep It is a based on PewDie but I used his real name Felix anyway so that it aint look like I made it only for him. And thanks for the info about that you can't do it through script I was allready afraid of that. :/

You give up too easily. Didn't you try using the same file name syntax as shown in the video for the script?

This works with the file name custom_note_bg_large:
PHP Code: (Select All)
AddNote("LangNoteEntry""custom_note_bg"); 

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
08-23-2012, 10:05 PM
Website Find Reply
neocrawler Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Threads: 19
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
#10
RE: How to input the image?

I have to admit you are right the script works I noticed. But It keeps loaded as a black screen. So something is wrong with the picture itself I gues. Ow and I didn't notice the link you sended in your previous reply. And aswell thanks for all the tutorial vids you made ^^ I've used them alot for getting here.

1 map in progress, and alot in ma mind
The reason for why we live. Is to experience death.

08-25-2012, 10:20 AM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)