Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help with editor?
Figaro94 Offline

Threads: 1
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago Help with editor?

Hello!

This is my first thread here. I'm very new with the HPL editor so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. But i started to work on my map a while back on my stationary computer. I later moved the map to my laptop so i could work on it in school (The map I'm making is a school project). When I'm home I prefer to use my stationary but when i transfer my map to this computer everything I've done on my laptop is gone! The map looks exactly as it it did when i first moved it to my laptop. I've tried every possible thing that I can imagine to fix this problem. Please tell me what to do. Sad
09-18-2012, 03:08 PM
Find
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 38
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago RE: Help with editor?

Maybe you forgot to save?

Look in "C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore".

What do you see in that folder? Send a pic if you want to. Otherwise, just explain.

Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
(This post was last modified: 09-18-2012, 03:11 PM by Robby.)
09-18-2012, 03:11 PM
Website Find
Figaro94 Offline

Threads: 1

(09-18-2012, 03:11 PM)Nemet Robert Wrote: Maybe you forgot to save?

Look in "C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore".

What do you see in that folder? Send a pic if you want to. Otherwise, just explain.
I don't seem to have those files... I have two folders. One named "Amnesia" were the main file is located and one named "Amnesia - The Dark Descent" which contains the redist and install_files and some other.
09-18-2012, 03:18 PM
Find
Tommyboypsp Offline

Threads: 10

Could it be that you copied it when you first moved it to your laptop? (copy paste in stead of cut paste)