Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Opening doors with wind
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#11
RE: Opening doors with wind

Is it having problems with the floor, or the door frame? Should it be lifted a bit?

Trying is the first step to success.
09-28-2012, 02:23 PM
Find
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 113
#12
RE: Opening doors with wind

The door 1 opens correctly, the castle_2 doesn't. Nevermind, castle_2 isn't really necessary. I think it won't have wind.

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
09-30-2012, 03:27 PM
Find
Wapez Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 360
Threads: 37
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 19
#13
RE: Opening doors with wind

This looks really cool too:


void TimerSwingDoor(string &in asTimer)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("SwingDoor") == 10){
SetLocalVarInt("SwingDoor", 0);
return;
}

if(asTimer == "Door_1") AddPropForce(asTimer, 160.0f, 0, 0, "World");
else AddPropForce(asTimer, -60.0f, 0, 0, "World");

AddLocalVarInt("SwingDoor", 1);

AddTimer(asTimer, 0.03f, "TimerSwingDoor");

}

Founder & Legally Accountable Publisher of Red Line Games.
Environment & Gameplay Designer and Scripter.
http://moddb.com/mods/in-lucys-eyes
10-02-2012, 05:13 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)