Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
My problems
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: My problems

(11-04-2012, 03:13 PM)naseem142 Wrote: Thank you for understanding , Big Grin
But if someone else installed my map , will the icon be the same? or the new one i put?
You created a whole new .ent file, so yes it'd display your new image instead of the old one. You would have to bundle your own, new image with the custom story the item is in, otherwise the image will not appear. So also make sure the name is somewhat unique to prevent overlapping.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
11-04-2012, 03:17 PM
Find Reply
naseem142 Offline
Member

Posts: 153
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: My problems

(11-04-2012, 03:17 PM)Kreekakon Wrote:
(11-04-2012, 03:13 PM)naseem142 Wrote: Thank you for understanding , Big Grin
But if someone else installed my map , will the icon be the same? or the new one i put?
You created a whole new .ent file, so yes it'd display your new image instead of the old one. You would have to bundle your own, new image with the custom story the item is in, otherwise the image will not appear. So also make sure the name is somewhat unique to prevent overlapping.
The old item is a pipe ( from the original game ) and i resized it to look like a square shaped metal piece.
So i edited the file and it looks like the new one.

I help people when i'm bored :U


Typing Speed: 74 Words per minute
11-04-2012, 03:27 PM
Website Find Reply
naseem142 Offline
Member

Posts: 153
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: My problems

I want to know if i can set like multiple entities to collide with thte Script_area:

Example:



AddEntityCollideCallback("Entity1,Entity2,Entity3", "ScriptArea_1", "Func_1", true, 1);

I help people when i'm bored :U


Typing Speed: 74 Words per minute
11-09-2012, 10:13 AM
Website Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
RE: My problems

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...t=multiple

Trying is the first step to success.
11-09-2012, 11:43 AM
Find Reply
naseem142 Offline
Member

Posts: 153
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: My problems

(11-09-2012, 11:43 AM)beecake Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...t=multiple
I don't really get the script Undecided


for(int i=1;i<=10;i++) //If you have 10 lights
{
FadeLightTo("PointLight_"+i, 0.0f,0.0f,0.0f,0,0,0);
}

I help people when i'm bored :U


Typing Speed: 74 Words per minute
11-09-2012, 01:55 PM
Website Find Reply
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 113
RE: My problems

(11-09-2012, 01:55 PM)naseem142 Wrote:
(11-09-2012, 11:43 AM)beecake Wrote: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...t=multiple
I don't really get the script Undecided


for(int i=1;i<=10;i++) //If you have 10 lights
{
FadeLightTo("PointLight_"+i, 0.0f,0.0f,0.0f,0,0,0);
}
It will fade lights until it repeats itself 10 times.

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
11-09-2012, 01:59 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
RE: My problems

Which means it will select from 1 to 10.

So you will have 10 pointlights called "PointLight_1", "PointLight_2", and so on.

To select them all you just write 1 line with "PointLight_"+i

the "+i" mean that it will do it 10 times with each number from 1 to 10

So for your script:

AddEntityCollideCallback("Entity"+i, "ScriptArea_1", "Func_1", true, 1);

Trying is the first step to success.
(This post was last modified: 11-09-2012, 02:24 PM by FlawlessHappiness.)
11-09-2012, 02:24 PM
Find Reply
naseem142 Offline
Member

Posts: 153
Threads: 19
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: My problems

(11-09-2012, 02:24 PM)beecake Wrote: Which means it will select from 1 to 10.

So you will have 10 pointlights called "PointLight_1", "PointLight_2", and so on.

To select them all you just write 1 line with "PointLight_"+i

the "+i" mean that it will do it 10 times with each number from 1 to 10

So for your script:

AddEntityCollideCallback("Entity"+i, "ScriptArea_1", "Func_1", true, 1);
Thank you

I help people when i'm bored :U


Typing Speed: 74 Words per minute
(This post was last modified: 11-09-2012, 04:01 PM by naseem142.)
11-09-2012, 04:01 PM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)